We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Premier Inn Fare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Tandragee, Craigavon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Typical Premier Inn Fare”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Comfortable stay for 5 nights attending a course. Convenient location too to the ring road for navigating round Oxford. The attached restaurant wasn't completely up to standard at the time we stayed, despite being often full of people in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardMcCrory106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Good morning, and thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay recently when you attended your course. As you mention we are located near the Ring Road, and therefore convenient for journey's into and around Oxford.

We hope to welcome you back to Oxford Premier Inn in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    520
    230
    98
    63
See reviews for
415
463
47
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, U.K.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed three nights, room quality,space and cleanliness outstanding, Staff efficient and friendly. Full breakfast not good value unless you are hungry! Hot food should be prepares in smaller batches to ensure freshness.Travel to town 10 minute easy walk( we're 65) and buses, 1,5 and 10 every few minutes till early morning,

Room Tip: close to expressway but sound proofing excellent,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saintmirren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Good morning and thank you for your feedback.

We are glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and our staff efficient and friendly.

Both our full and continental breakfasts are 'eat and drink as much as you like', so for the lighter eater the continental breakfast might be more suitable. I have passed your comments to the Restaurant Manager.

Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed two nights over Christmas whilst visiting relatives.The hotel was full, but pleasantly quiet overnight, The rooms have been refurbished to a high standard since my last stay here a year before - very clean and well presented, the bathroom was gleaming, which has not always been the case.
Check-in/out process easy and efficient and staff very welcoming and friendly.
Had the breakfast buffet on both days - good selection of hot/cold foods.
Booked in advance and got the £29 per night special which was excellent value for money.
On my shortlist when nextn Oxford

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the adjoining duel carriageway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1956TAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Good morning, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oxford Premier Inn.

We are extremely pleased that you had an enjoyable stay over Christmas, and found our refurbished rooms to a very high standard. We had all the bathrooms replaced within the refurbishment, and as you mention they are now gleaming.

On our website there are lots of 'Saver' rooms where it is possible to get rooms from £29.

Thank you once again for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Room was very spacious and spotlessly clean and can't fault the price I paid for new years eve but the annexe is not very well lit and I felt uncomfortable walking to and from it as I was travelling alone and it is tucked away from main building and reception

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Premier Inn Oxford.

It is lovely to hear that you found our rooms spacious and clean, although I am sorry that you were not comfortable going to your room in our annexe. You can always request a room in our main building near reception at the time of booking, or when you arrive, and we will be more than happy to assist.

We hope to welcome you back to Oxford in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Have just had a four day stay here. Wonderful reception from hotel staff. Volunteered a city map and bus timetable. Helpful in every respect. Room the usual clean , warm and comfortable Premier standard. Nothing bad to say about it in any respect.

Hotel an hour and a bit walk from town, and we did it twice ! Bus also very handy.

............... alas, the Beefeater ! We went in at 4 on the first day for a drink. Stood at the bar for 10-12 minutes waiting for staff to show their faces. Eventually we looked for some staff and found four stood around in the 'restaurant' area. They couldnt serve in the bar ! Bear in mind that it is, in reality, one big area.

The bar staff did turn up . She was having to serve food in the 'bar area' as well as bar work. No real ale, had been 'off' for 4 weeks !

We found a table that wasnt dirty and cluttered with plates. The one next to us had soup plates on it. The till receipt left with them showed they had been served at 1.32, so they had sat there for 3 hours !

We had booked an evening meal, which we had and it was reasonably good. We did have to move tables because of two groups of 'out of control' children....... but thats down to parents.

However the next day, service was just as bad in the bar area, I could go on. We found a Wetherspoons 15- 20 min walk away and had other meals in town.

I like Premier Inns and have been to those with their own restaurants and others, with attached Brewers Fayre and Beefeaters, with no problems. The hotel here is as good as any.......... for me, let down badly by the Beefeater.

Four stars for the Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheeseSlicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I use this Hotel when i have business in Oxford and i dont have time to travel home every night. Its well placed for Oxford city centre yet still peaceful enough to get a decent nights sleep. Facilities are basic but good enough, restaurant is also a good place to eat. One thing that helps this hotel is the staff are very friendly and will go that extra mile to help you. Will continue to use it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Good afternoon, and thank you for your review.

We are extremely pleased that you continue to use our Premier Inn when you have business in Oxford. It is lovely to read that you find our staff friendly and helpful. We strive on delivering great service to our guests, and feedback such as this is always very pleasing.

We look forward to you returning soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here mid December 2012. Very pleasant welcome by the staff, which is as expected by this excellent chain. Ideal for Oxford city centre. there is a bus stop opposite with a intermittent bus service that takes you straight into Oxford, cost is £2.90 return.

Room was usual Premier Inn quality and value. which for me is just spot on

I used the restaurant next door. Standard beefeater fayre, not cheap but reasonable quality. The bar does get busy early on so be prepared for a wait. same as the restaurant.

Room Tip: I stayed in the annexe which looked virtually brand new, very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Good afternoon, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oxford Premier Inn.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpfu. As you mention we are only 3 miles from town and therefore ideally located for Oxford City Centre.

We have our January Sale on our website at the moment, so there are lots of rooms from £19 at Premier Inns across the country.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,054 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
2.2 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#9 of 44 in Oxford
1,733 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Address: Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing