We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveler rating
548
638
299
125
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
638
299
125
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door beefeater restaurant business park adjoining beefeater meal deal ring road the bus city centre cowley road car park plenty of parking reception staff night's sleep budget hotel family room busy road room was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
1,378 - 1,383 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed three nights, room quality,space and cleanliness outstanding, Staff efficient and friendly. Full breakfast not good value unless you are hungry! Hot food should be prepares in smaller batches to ensure freshness.Travel to town 10 minute easy walk( we're 65) and buses, 1,5 and 10 every few minutes till early morning,

Room Tip: close to expressway but sound proofing excellent,
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Good morning and thank you for your feedback.

We are glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and our staff efficient and friendly.

Both our full and continental breakfasts are 'eat and drink as much as you like', so for the lighter eater the continental breakfast might be more suitable. I have passed your comments to the Restaurant Manager.

Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed two nights over Christmas whilst visiting relatives.The hotel was full, but pleasantly quiet overnight, The rooms have been refurbished to a high standard since my last stay here a year before - very clean and well presented, the bathroom was gleaming, which has not always been the case.
Check-in/out process easy and efficient and staff very welcoming and friendly.
Had the breakfast buffet on both days - good selection of hot/cold foods.
Booked in advance and got the £29 per night special which was excellent value for money.
On my shortlist when nextn Oxford

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the adjoining duel carriageway
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1956TAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Good morning, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oxford Premier Inn.

We are extremely pleased that you had an enjoyable stay over Christmas, and found our refurbished rooms to a very high standard. We had all the bathrooms replaced within the refurbishment, and as you mention they are now gleaming.

On our website there are lots of 'Saver' rooms where it is possible to get rooms from £29.

Thank you once again for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Room was very spacious and spotlessly clean and can't fault the price I paid for new years eve but the annexe is not very well lit and I felt uncomfortable walking to and from it as I was travelling alone and it is tucked away from main building and reception

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Premier Inn Oxford.

It is lovely to hear that you found our rooms spacious and clean, although I am sorry that you were not comfortable going to your room in our annexe. You can always request a room in our main building near reception at the time of booking, or when you arrive, and we will be more than happy to assist.

We hope to welcome you back to Oxford in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Have just had a four day stay here. Wonderful reception from hotel staff. Volunteered a city map and bus timetable. Helpful in every respect. Room the usual clean , warm and comfortable Premier standard. Nothing bad to say about it in any respect.

Hotel an hour and a bit walk from town, and we did it twice ! Bus also very handy.

............... alas, the Beefeater ! We went in at 4 on the first day for a drink. Stood at the bar for 10-12 minutes waiting for staff to show their faces. Eventually we looked for some staff and found four stood around in the 'restaurant' area. They couldnt serve in the bar ! Bear in mind that it is, in reality, one big area.

The bar staff did turn up . She was having to serve food in the 'bar area' as well as bar work. No real ale, had been 'off' for 4 weeks !

We found a table that wasnt dirty and cluttered with plates. The one next to us had soup plates on it. The till receipt left with them showed they had been served at 1.32, so they had sat there for 3 hours !

We had booked an evening meal, which we had and it was reasonably good. We did have to move tables because of two groups of 'out of control' children....... but thats down to parents.

However the next day, service was just as bad in the bar area, I could go on. We found a Wetherspoons 15- 20 min walk away and had other meals in town.

I like Premier Inns and have been to those with their own restaurants and others, with attached Brewers Fayre and Beefeaters, with no problems. The hotel here is as good as any.......... for me, let down badly by the Beefeater.

Four stars for the Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheeseSlicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I use this Hotel when i have business in Oxford and i dont have time to travel home every night. Its well placed for Oxford city centre yet still peaceful enough to get a decent nights sleep. Facilities are basic but good enough, restaurant is also a good place to eat. One thing that helps this hotel is the staff are very friendly and will go that extra mile to help you. Will continue to use it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Good afternoon, and thank you for your review.

We are extremely pleased that you continue to use our Premier Inn when you have business in Oxford. It is lovely to read that you find our staff friendly and helpful. We strive on delivering great service to our guests, and feedback such as this is always very pleasing.

We look forward to you returning soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews