We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here on a Sunday evening en route further south. Good value for the location close to Oxford city centre (we paid £39 per room which slept up to 4). Check in was quick and friendly and reception staff were very helpful with advice on how to get into town. We used the bus into the town centre but it's worth noting that the buses through the business park don't run on a Sunday so you need to walk 5-10minutes down to the junction Oxford Road and Between Towns Road (yes, that really is the road name!). From there buses were frequent into town and ran until late in the evening. It was £3.15 return per adult.

Rooms were clean and comfortable as you expect in a Premier Inn although I would say for a family of 4 it is quite a squeeze. There's a double bed and a sofa bed but for "person no.4" there's a pull-out under the double bed which has to go in the gap between the double and sofa beds and doesn't leave much room!

We ate dinner in town so didn't sample the "delights" of the adjacent Beefeater. Breakfast is a serve yourself buffet and there was a good range of both continental and cooked breakfast which seemed good value for money (about £9 and the children ate for free).

Room Tip: Some rooms in the main building are quite close to the dual carriageway so if you're a light sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Good evening, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Our Premier Saver offers are extremely good value, and we have added another 50,000 winter rooms available between 15th December - 13th January on our website.

It is great to have such positive feedback about our staff and rooms, and look forward to welcoming you back to Oxford in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,204 - 1,210 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

The check in and general service in the Hotel were great - we were in the annex which smelled new! Good room and facilities - no complaints. However the service in the Beefeaterf next door was very poor. Waiting at the bar in mid afternoon, I was ignored twice by staff who wandered by doing things - no recognition of my prescence or indication if there was anyoine actually serving, Some more training needed. Also, the staff finishing their shift gather having a noisy drink in the bar.

Room Tip: Ask for the annex!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Good evening, and thank you for your feedback.

The hotel team will enjoy reading your comments, and I am glad that you can still smell the newness of the refurbishment. However, I can only apologise for the service you received next door in the Bar. I have passed your review to the Restaurant Manager who will be dealing with the matter.

We hope to welcome you back to Oxford in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Breakfast in Beefeater excellent; dinner in Beefeater dire. Perhaps it was because we went for the £22 meal deal and the choice from the dinner menu was very restricted. Only one choice for vegetarians - the mushroom risotto - which looked gross and tasted worse.The starter was rock hard (breaded mushrooms you couldn't get a fork through) and the pudding (apple crumble) cold, with a skin on the custard. The duty restaurant manager wasn't available to talk to us, hence this 'letting off steam' review...

Room Tip: I think the 'good night's sleep' moneyback guarantee offered by Premier Inn means that a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Good afternoon and thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry that your meal in the restaurant was poor, and that you were not able to resolve the problem with the Duty Manager that evening. Please can you contact me directly and I will arrange a refund for the Meal Deal. I have also passed your comments to the Restaurant Manager. I am glad though that you thought our breakfast excellent.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great base for visiting Oxford - Premier Inn is always dependable for a good place to stay and will do their utmost to sort out any problems asap. Be aware that there is a short walk to the bus-stop in order to get the bus into Oxford.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always lovely to hear that our guests have had an excellent stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again to Oxford.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here just for one night. The Premier inns are always good value for money. The room was spotless. We stayed in the annex building which was lovely and quiet. Our evening meal at the onsite Beefeater was delicious. The breakfast was very good value too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Kathy,

Thank you for your review. We have lots of Premier Saver rooms available on our website for 1 or 2 night stays, especially over the Christmas/New Year period.

It is great to hear that both the Premier Inn and Beefeater exceeded your expectations, and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is a few miles out of town and is a long walk or bus ride into town.

There is a bus stop outside the hotel but the buses are infrequent. A short 5 minute walk towards town and you hit the main bus routes where buses are ever 5 minutes or so.

The hotel has a bar and restaurant adjoined to the main building. Good menu and range of beers wines and spirits.

Plenty of parking and general Premier inn standards.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikie346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Good morning, and thank you for your feedback.

We are 3 miles from the City Centre and have very good bus links into town. The more frequent buses are as you say a short walk from our hotel, but our reception team are more than happy to find out the times of the buses for the stop outside the hotel. There are also 2 Park & Rides that are very close.

I am glad that we met with your expectations, and hope to see you again in Oxford

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very nice experience and good parking space. Booked on line. Easy to find. I used Google navigation which pin-pointed to location. Room was clean and no foul smelling carpet.
Good good room space. Similar crampy corridor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longwall, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Raja,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

It is great to hear that you had a very good experience from the booking process on our website to finding our hotel easily.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oxford in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#10 of 44 in Oxford
1,115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
735 reviews
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
4.6 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Address: The Longwall Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $68 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing