We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Ramada Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Oxford
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed April 23, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Oxford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 624 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable if a little tired (renovations about to occur). It is right next to services BK KFC Waitrose Starbucks & Papa John I think - no full breakfast there though there was an option somewhere per room info for £9.99. Reception were lovely too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Cheap and bland - but that's what I expected. Room wasn't spotless but clean enough for me after a hard day's work. Had a problem with the electrics in my room but I was given another room straight away with no fuss.

The room was surprisingly quiet for a service station hotel, and the bed was very comfortable - a godsend in a budget hotel.

Get it at a bargain price and it does the job well, but it won't linger in the memory.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank PotterneHobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Booked one night at the Easter weekend. Check in was at two - but we needed to be at a wedding at 2.30 so asked if we could check in early (or get changed in the toilets!) the amazingly helpful check in staff happily gave us our room an hour early with no extra charge (my friend who stayed at the Thame Travelodge had to pay £10 to check in early). Also parking is free. Also nice that full size bath towels are provided - have stayed in more expensive places where the towels are the size of a napkin!!

The room was clean, well noise insulated and more than adequate. Certainly they are at the lower end of the market but for the price absolutely acceptable. The welcome inn services have a waitrose, Burger King, Harry ramsdens, KFC, Starbucks and a Papa Johns - so food options for all!

I was impressed that they provide Yorkshire tea teabags! In my book any where that offers Yorkshire Tea is a good place to stay!

Room Tip: We were in 129 - this didn't smell (from other reviews apparently some rooms smell ?!)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for many years now. I find the hotel staff particularly helpful especially Caroline and Suzi. The rooms are always clean and the beauty of the hotel is that it has smoking rooms but they do get booked quickly. The parking is free and there are buses into the city centre. The services offer a wide range of food and there is a Waitrose! The building work that is taking place is not a problem and I can't wait till it's a Ramada. I love all the Days Inn hotels I've stayed in but this one is my favourite!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank .T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I asked for Non-Smoking but I was put in Smoking Allowed bedroom that stank to high heaven including bathroom - even with window open.

Outside the Days Inn at Oxford prominently advertised Smoking Rooms. In this age, how is it that smoking rooms are allowed? I shall never again stay in a Days Inn until they ban smoking and I have started telling friends and colleagues of the experience. Even the smokers were appalled. (they accept now that outside smoking is expected).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The room was so smelly and dirty that I immediately went back to the reception and demanded a new room or a refund. They could not do that because it was pre-paid and they were fully booked, so eventually I just handed over the keys and left. Worst hotel experience ever.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
8.9 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
8.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
16.1 mi away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#32 of 44 in Oxford
203 reviews
8.1 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oxford

Address: Welcome Break Service Area, Oxford OX33 1LJ, England (Formerly Days Inn Oxford)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $67 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Days Inn Waterstock
Waterstock Days Inn
Oxford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing