We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Curry in Oxford”
Review of Malikas

Malikas
Ranked #63 of 629 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Malikas in the heart of Cowley Road offers a unique Indian food dining experience. The restaurant presents constantly evolving menus and a carefully matched wine list - all designed to reflect an ethos of novelty and creativity in a newly redesign dining room.We are unique in spanning a fine dining restaurant serving real Indian cuisines. The restaurant is highly acclaimed and is widely regarded as amongst the best Indian cuisine in Oxford.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Curry in Oxford”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was a place that my housemates and I would visit regularly. This had by far the best service in Oxford, with friendly staff that were very easy to like that only ensured we came back time after time. It also helped that we lived at the flats 35 steps away! The food is remembered so fondly we have even made trips to Oxford purely to pay Malikas a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    45
    16
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceptional food and Service”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

For Abdul - well done on the excellant meal you organized my wife and I last night.
Eat Hear and ask them to do the chicken Tikka well done. Smoky and very tasty. I had tikka korai and lemon rice at Abdul's recommendation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“The best curry house ever”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Visited here on a brief trip to Oxford due to the reviews on TA. The service/food was exceptional and I wish we had a restaurant of this quality near home. I could not fault the whole experience and would highly recommend giving it a try. Thanks for a fabulous meal

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tomboy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent england
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Superb food and service. Friendly staff and good value. Special requests no problem. We ate here while staying at the Premier Inn which is only 10 mins away. We chose dishes we normally choose at home and they were very, very good and beautifully presented. Décor is lovely. Even offered free extra poppadums.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank discerning3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Oxford”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I have enjoyed a very tasty Indian meal here tonight. The service was good; restaurant clean; and food fantastic. Would highly recommend :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank matthewedwardcornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malikas also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Malikas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing