We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveler rating
344
373
174
76
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
373
174
76
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy publondon pridechristchurch meadowspub hotelsunny daychrist church meadowriver viewlovely pubsuperior roomparking spacenespresso machinefantastic locationlovely roomtop floorcity centrebreakfast was includedfull english
Filter
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Room is a good size and really clean. Comfy bed. Good sized shower. View overlooking the river is gorgeous. Good breakfast too. Only downside is door is a bit thin so corridor sound filters through the room. Highly recommended though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stfagius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Take a long walk along the Thames, to Crowley, over the Donnington Bridge, to the Thames. At the end of a beautiful walk, you will find Head of the River. We were there in February, so we ate inside next to the wood burning fireplace. In the summer, you can eat outside. The food was great - I loved the fish and chips! My husband and son enjoyed the beer, too. It was a great ending to our beautiful morning walk!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Perfect choice, affordable and caring. Freezing cold weather lovely and warm. The restaurant has excellent quality food, although the service could sharpen up a bit. I like the room themes of famous classic Oxford grads, T S Elliot, Oscar Wilde and so on. A place I felt at ease, with a great staff attitude. I would stay again without hesitation, I just need an excuse now!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clivorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Booked for a Friday night after having a night in Oxford with friends.... Really lovely room with the most comfortable bed ever!!! Overlooking river, so lovely view despite pouring rain! Pity the shower wasn't more powerful but still good enough. Lovely little shampoos etc in bathroom!
Pretty good price, looking around the city on a par with the rest. Definately would stay again and recommend to visitors.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ochre999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for two nights over the weekend. We had a great room which was a mixture of modern and traditional in decor. The bathroom was modern with a large walk in shower, the bedroom was very comfortable and nicely decorated with traditional pieces of furniture such as an old school desk and trunks for bed side tables. We ate in the bar on Friday evening and thought the food was excellent. The fish and chips and the vegetarian mushroom options were both served on slate and tasted as good as they looked. The cooked breakfast was very tasty and although black pudding was not on the menu, when my husband asked if they had any, they arranged for some to be bought in especially for him for the following morning. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the city centre so is in a perfect location. We reserved a parking space before we arrived, so were able to leave our car at the hotel and wander into Oxford at out leisure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimberleyG439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews