We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
49
102
69
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
102
69
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park city centre full english busy road abingdon road breakfast room yogurt tea and coffee making facilities b and b christ church twin room very pleasant stay comfortable beds main road min walk breakfast was excellent home from home
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 254 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Compact and clean rooms
Super host and very accommodating in manner
Parking can be tight but this is a close to centre location - it is to be expected
Quality breakfast - good variety

This isn’t the cheapest place to stay but you do get what you pay for

Thank you to the owner host for looking after my parents

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank everyextra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here. Great location - only 10 min walk to Christ Church Park and the main city centre a few minutes further on. The exterior of the guest house doesn't do it justice. There is a rear car park which is a bonus, although there is lack of signage from the side road and no signage in the car park that you may need to walk around to the front of the building. Once registered in the guest house your main key will operate the car park and the main doors. The building is tired in places but there is evidence of newly decorated areas. The rooms are comfortable and have hair dryers, toiletries and tea/coffee facilities and a bottle of tap water is also provided . The rooms are clean and tidy. The only confusion we had was that at breakfast you had to collect your own cutlery, crockery and drinks etc. However the cooked full English breakfast was delicious. Staff and proprietors were welcoming and friendly.
Would certainly book againx

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jeanf438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This is a beautiful b&b located a short 10 min walk from the centre of oxford, with a regular bus service if you don't fancy the walk. I have stayed here every week since January for work and it couldn't have been any better. The room like all the rooms are cleaned every day, good sized tv, excellent wifi, kettle with tea and coffee supplied, hairdryer, ensuite with a good clean working shower, plenty of towels, and a comfy bed. Breakfast is available with a good choice and cooked breakfast, cooked when ordered. I have always been at the back of the b & b and it is quiet, there is a main road at the front but it's not busy outside of the morning and evening rush hour.
Landlord is friendly and welcoming, you are supplied with a key and basically come and go as you please. I have loved staying here it's become home from home. I think this place is a little gem and you would be hard pushed to find anything better in my opinion.

Room tip: All rooms are good quality, I have not stayed at the front of the b & b so unable to comment on noise
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TraceyB2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018

Located near downtown this small B&B is clean and tidy. The Rooms are small but clean. Breakfast is not so bad, but I thinnk they can improve at least the presentation because the dinner room is quite poor.
Let me say that the strenght of this B&B is the position.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NosiSakatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018

Nice, quick and friendly check-in. Comfortable room and an excellent breakfast (good quality food...cooked to order). Shame about the family in the room above ours...with a child stomping about at 6am)...but, hey, you takes your choice and it wasn't the hotel's fault. Had a great time though...weather cold and rainy but we had a great laugh.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews