We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Tony Stark Iron Man" Super meat frest pizza. Need i say more?”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Atomic Pizza

Atomic Pizza
Ranked #172 of 627 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An out of this world, some may say unique place for dinner. Come and feast your eyes and bellies on this retro pop culture pizza pad.We are related to the fabulous Atomic Burger, just down the road with a bit more space (and a fab party room)As Bones McCoy once said..It's Pizza Jim, but not as we know it
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“"Tony Stark Iron Man" Super meat frest pizza. Need i say more?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I went to Atomic Pizza (28/02/13) with a friend after he suggested it. I had heard of Atomic Burger before and wanted to go, so the discovery of a sister restaurant intrigued me.

Atomic Pizza is located up the cowley road, so a little distance from the city; if you want to go you'll have to catch a bus or drive. It is a burger/pizza restaurant of a nerdy bend.....pop culture and geeky references literally cover the wall. Intending to give no spoilers, inside you will life sized statues of the simpsons; an ALF in a jar; a seated Optimus Prime; and a mural of Aslan, amoungst other things. The photo opportunities practically speak themselves to you and you can have a lot of fun here.

This isn't really a place for families; this is a place to take your friends to to enjoy well made delicious junk food and have a laugh and good conversation. It is near restaurant pricing for the burgers and food but the themed nature of the venue and the unique burgers and pizzas on display made it worthwhile. The service was efficent and straightforward and we were served in good time.

Certainly somewhere to take a friend for a unique eating experience out in Cowley; perhaps as different from the heritage roots of Oxford as possible.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H-G-Powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    76
    46
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Atimic pizza is an awesome place, as is atomic burger which I've visited several times. I had a burger with pulled pork, it was lovely. The only bad thing was the time we waited for our food, which was over an hour from when we ordered. The waitress who served us was excellent, and very helpful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pppmacca43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

It is so amazing to be able to buy such excellent gluten-free pizza! The peanut butter and chocolate milkshake was also lovely, as were all the staff. Our waitress Hannah was really friendly and went out of her way to make us feel welcome and get us a table on a busy night. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mhune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“hmmmm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

love my pizzas so come here for a friends birthday, wasnt too well that day so not sure if it was because i was poorly or the fact that the pizza wasnt really that nice (plain cheese and tomato pizza) will have to try out again but kind of put off

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No room at the inn”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We turned up at 6:20 on a rainy Friday evening. Despite the fact that the restaurant was considerably less than half full and we only wanted a quick pizza, we were told that we could not be accommodated. I am sure they did have many bookings but surely a bit of creative management could have squeezed 2 of us in at that time. Would they really have taken bookings for all the remaining tables in the restaurant for much the same time? We were not given a time when there might be a table free, the waiter did not suggest we have a drink and wait nor were we encouraged to try later. As a result will not come back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atomic Pizza also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Atomic Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing