We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh Indian cooking in a really pleasant atmosphere with good service”
Review of Qumins Restaurant

Qumins Restaurant
Ranked #74 of 637 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $39
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Qumins we aim to provide an exciting new experience in fine Indian cuisine, blending traditional techniques with a modern twist. All of our products are made using the freshest, finest ingredients, and most importantly are cooked with love and passion for the Indian cuisine. With our unique menu we can guarantee that some of our specialities can only be tried and tested here at Qumins! We cater for all here at Qumins - vegetarian, vegan, and all types of specific dietary requirements. You will always have a variety of options with our versatile menu. We look forward to serving you!
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great fresh Indian cooking in a really pleasant atmosphere with good service”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I cannot add much to the title of this review. It is hard to have a nicer experience in a curry house. There are some unusual dishes on the menu and all the basics are perfectly executed. They are also very nice with children.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rootveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    47
    21
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One, if not the best”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ate here for the first time the other day. Fantastic menu, great quality, authentic food and the staff are friendly, eloquent and patient.

Really enjoyed my meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alzimpostor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great food, gorgeous flavours, fresh ingredients, and brilliant owner. Have been going here for a few years now and loving the new menu! Keep it up guys!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ccusworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great new menu!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Be bold and try the new dishes being served. Sardine samosas are light & packed with flavour. Chicken liver curry is rich & intense. Highlight for me was the chicken with cabbage. Yes, it contains bones and ten times more flavour. Proper village cuisine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocBobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Worth a third visit”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I've eaten here before and the quality of food has been wonderfully consistent. It's my favourite curry house for so many reasons: I love how genuine the cooking is, it isn't greasy, the flavours are carefully thought out and there's lots of opportunities to try familiar or different things. Drinks can be expensive though, with pints reaching £4 but to be honest I've paid similar prices in all you can eat buffet franchises, and the food just doesn't compare.

I'd also like to mention the terrific service that we had tonight. We were presented with so much food (portions are generous) that my friend and I joked that we'd never be able to finish the two bowls of rice that came with our mains (one came included with the meal). Our very friendly waiter kindly offered to take one bowl away free of charge- which he did. As my tip didn't adequately reflect my experience, I hope that this review will instead. I recommend that everyone tries this.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lookout2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qumins Restaurant also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Qumins Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing