We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford Spires Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$182
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$383
$371
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$305
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$100
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$266
$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,972)
Filter reviews
1,972 results
Traveler rating
557
812
423
135
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
812
423
135
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseastwyke housefour pillarsleisure facilitieswalk along the rivertow pathleisure clubplenty of parkingminute walklarge hotelgood sizeabingdon roaddeluxe roomsteam roomweekend breaklovely hoteltown centrebuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,495 - 1,500 of 1,972 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

very late check in..person in reception not really helpfull..but anyway 4 weak stars ,room 136 pound per night including b&b service room (dont mind to pay but ,you have to provide service ,find in my towel others people hair ,room service quite ok very fresh salad even if they had only one baguette left!nice cheese board..good location ,,too expensivee for what u get im affraid guys.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feditalchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was completely spoiled by the hotel being crammed to the gills with guests staying overnight at Christmas parties. Consequently service was appalling, parking absolutely impossible and nothing was pleasurable. The cost for this stay was expensive without providing any of the small luxuries that one has come to expect in a high-priced hotel. Any city-centre hotel would be preferable to this self-important, stuffy hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great Hotel, lovely rooms, great customer service, would highly recommend.
Booked the Living room package which entited us to two nights bed and breakfast, a meal in the hotel one night and a £20 voucher off a meal at the Living room in Oxford the other night. The food throughout the weekend was outstanding. (The hotel facilities leisure club, spa were also included in the rate) I still can't believe how good a deal this was! Easy bus route in to the city centre or £4 in a taxi.
The staff at the hotel couldn't do enough for you - a credit to themselves and the management.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayFanLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was my 2nd visit to the hotel, a year after my first, and it did not disappoint. The service was superb with every member of staff encountered - from chambermaid to bar staff, all going out of their way to engage in conversation. Friendly, efficient and polite I could not fault them at all. The restaurant service was also wonderful, orders promptly taken and served. We were aware that several staff were new and in-training, yet even this was done with the minimum of fuss and did not affect our service. Breakfast was a varied feast and empty dishes quickly replenished. If I had but one complaint - it was that I hadn't booked for longer than 2 nights! Well done Oxford Spires.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxx1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you need a clean room with friendly staff, parking and proximity to the centre, this hotel is fine.
But you pay a lot for that. Even in London, you can get the same quality of room for a lot less in a Premier Inn. I'd recommend paying a bit more and going for one of the central hotels with more style (Old Bank, Malmaison)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews