We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Oxford
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (1,192)
    Filter reviews
    1,192 results
    Traveler rating
    325
    527
    243
    56
    41
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    325
    527
    243
    56
    41
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspark and ridehealth clubexecutive roomswimming poolcity centrepear treeservice areaservice stationpetrol stationtrouser pressblenheim palacesteam roombicester villagetravel lodgereception staffthe bussofa bed
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    630 - 635 of 1,192 reviews
    Reviewed August 26, 2014

    We spent 3 nights at the beginning of August here for our wedding anniversary. On arrival Staff were friendly and helpful. Room on 2nd floor was very nice and comfortable and very clean. The hotel is ideal for touring as it is adjacent to a very usefull and efficient park & ride service to Oxford. We had breakfast each day and the quality & service was very good. The bar/restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful but inobtrusive. All in all a very nice hotel.

    Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms seem to be best for quiet.
    • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    2  Thank Tom Q
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you very much indeed for your recent review and I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable Wedding Anniversary with us!
    I am very pleased that you liked the hotel, facilities, friendly staff and location and do hope that you visit us again in the future.
    Regards,
    Joost van Spengler

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 25, 2014

    We chose this Holiday Inn as it offered reasonable value for money for a good quality hotel and free parking (we needed to take two vehicles which would have been difficult and expensive to accommodate nearer to the city centre). The staff on arrival were pleasant, efficient & offered directions and a timetable for the park & ride nearby. The room was large, clean, comfortable & overlooking the quiet and leafy rear of the hotel - which was a welcome bonus. The pool was a lovely bit of relaxation after a day exploring Oxford. We would definitely recommend this hotel especially because of its location when using the brilliant park & ride service, which with the exception of Sundays runs till late at night - perfect for evening drinks & dining in Oxford.

    • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank ALSYORKS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

    Dear Guest
    Thank you very much for posting your review following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Oxford.
    It is always a pleasure to receive such complimentary feedback and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Oxford.
    Regards,
    Joost van Spengler

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 23, 2014

    We stayed 2 nights at the Holiday Inn, Oxford in August.
    As soon as we arrived the reception staff were very friendly and helpful and booked us in quickly.
    The room, on the second floor, was very clean, tidy and smelt fresh.
    After unpacking we went down to the bar where the waiters were friendly and helpful and we had a drink
    and then ordered some food, which came promptly and it was delicious.
    After a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed we went down to a lovely full English cooked breakfast (continental was also available).
    After using the Oxford Park & Ride (a five minute walk away) we had a day in Oxford sightseeing then headed back to the hotel
    and made use of the facilities (swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jaccuzi).
    Then off on the P&r to Oxford to find somewhere to eat, not worrying about getting back as the last bus was not until 11.30pm.
    This hotel was perfect for Oxford sightseeing and the park & ride.

    • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Terry S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you very much indeed for your review and I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, taking full advantage of the facilities available.
    I hope that you visit us again in the future, when we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Oxford.
    Regards,
    Joost van Spengler

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 14, 2014

    Fantastic hotel. We were upgraded upon arrival which was a pleasant surprise. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. As we arrived quite late we went for a meal in the restaurant. I was very impressed with the food and service. The food was freshly cooked and good value. 5 stars
    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet, In the morning we went for a swim in the spa and used the jacuzzi . A perfect start to the day. Breakfast was incredible. A vast choice pf options. All you can eat. So to sum it up wonderful hotel, one of the best we've stayed in, Friendly helpful staff, good food and brilliant facilities We will definitely be back soon.

    • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    4  Thank Edward B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you very much for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am very pleased that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked the Hotel and facilities.
    I do hope that you visit us again in the future, when we look forward to welcoming you back.
    Regards,
    Joost van Spengler

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 9, 2014

    Stayed at this hotel from2nd to 5th august room was spotless bed very comfortable .the breakfast was all u could eat and hot , the staff were very helpful especially Todd and elizabeth on reception who sent our bags by taxi to station so we could have extra time in oxford .if we go to oxford again we would be staying in this hotel as it is a bus ride away from city centre

    • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    4  Thank warfran
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you very much for your recent comments following your 4 day visit to the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am very pleased that you liked the Hotel and facilities and also the location to Oxford city centre. I have share your comments with my Reception team, who were delighted to have been assistance with your luggage.
    Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope you visit us again in the future.
    Regards,
    Joost van Spengler

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews