We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Oxford
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveler rating
326
531
249
57
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
531
249
57
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridehealth clubexecutive roomswimming poolcity centrepear treeservice areaservice stationpetrol stationtrouser pressblenheim palacesteam roombicester villagetravel lodgereception staffthe bussofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,065 - 1,070 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2011

very nice hotel within easy reach of central oxford for a good night out or a spot of culture.
excellent breakfast, good staff and generally what you would expect from a holiday inn.
only slight negative is the bar is a bit pricey but it did have a nice relaxed feel to it.
enjoy!
mike

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikejwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Arrived at 1400 (so not late) had booked a TWIN room for myself and best friend ( we meet up from different areas in country once a year). Told there must be a mistake as do not have twin room booked. manager told us nothing he could do except give us a family room where one us us could have the sofa bed!!!!!. Said hotel fully booked ...... but , .not our problem was it. Tried to get 2 singles - but rooms not close by. Told hotel was fully booked ( there was a wedding going on same afternoon) , and basically tough. Booking slip clearly stated TWIN ROOM. Manager was very offhand and said nothing he could do. We finally and unhappily made do with executive double room (top to toe) but standard of room was dissapointing and if that was an executive, wonder what on earth ordinary is. Room clean and ok, only set up for one, 1 robe, 1 mars bar. manager - was apologetic re his attitude, but it didn't change the outcome.
Booked meal in restaurant for evening at check in....... when we got there - no record of our booking! Meal was terrible, asked for a starter to share, when it arrived .....there were 2. Nacho's and dips - well you can't go wrong really, Waited an hour till the main course - Tandori chicken salad ........ DO NOT ORDER IT....... it came as a small pile of leaves with a chicken breast sliced up and half a jar of tandori sauce poured over the top.....completely ineddible, we had to remind the staff that it came with naan bread which arrived straight out of the fridge, not heated in any way. After sending this back we ordered a platter to share ( by now it was getting late) chicken goujons and onion rings obviously deepfried or microwaved to within an inch of their life, we gave up and left (unfortunately we had prepaid for the meal) the lady in the restaurant did however give us our wine for free because of the bad experience. Wonder whether the chef was incapable of cooking for a wedding party and hotel guests as well, although from the standard of the food i can not believe it was cooked ( well it obviously wasn't) but put together by anyone who could actually call themselves a cook.
Second night - not suprisingly we ate out, but later asked for coffee in the lounge, at the bar we were told that after 23.30 you can only have drinks charged to your room ( as i hadn't registered a card on arrival, (choosing to pay by cash) I was sent off to receptionm, where i was told i could order the coffee to my room but there would be a charge to my card of £25 !!!! Finally we gave up asked for milk and made our own coffee in the room.
On check out , manager there again, and was almost too keen to apologise again for what had happened, however would never stay there again and would actively suggest to friends and family to avoid
Sadly , we were just expecting a kind of standard hotel, holiday Inn, big chain, not expecting anything superior, but this was just poor , very poor.

Room Tip: Don't even try - mistakes with bookings,
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThelmaandlouiseUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Stayed at the hotel on a bed and breakfast basis over 4 nights whilst visiting friends and attractions in the area. Had an executive room which was very good. All services and staff were first class as was the breakfast and the one evening meal that we had. However, the wine seemed a little expensive.
Had a 10% discount on drinks and food as a Priority Club member which was nice. Good free parking and very handy for everywhere including a very short walk to the Oxford Park and Ride.
Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

I cannot understand anyone complaining about this hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The food was ok. There was no noise from the motorway and the park and ride bus is just a hop away which takes you into town. There is a Waitrose and a KFC in the services should you wish to eat there.

Overall great stay and would return.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Realtai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Overnight stay for buisness trip - free wifi only worked in bar area which was small and crowded. rooms in dire need of re-painting and modernising. Generally not upto standard. Food over priced and drinks especially expensive!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unknown345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews