We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

everest nepalese restaurant and bar
Ranked #95 of 673 Restaurants in Oxford
Price range: $13 - $23
Cuisines: Asian, Nepali, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Nepalese and Indian, fusion foods at reasonable price and pleasant ambience.otherside of th restaurant is kept as British pub where you can enjoy real ale or extra cool lager. Service is excellent with charm.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

All the staffs were friendly and really enjoyed the environment and food. There was various options to choose from menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sachin1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 261 of 430 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Ordered takeaway at 8.45pm and was initially advised it would be here before 9.45pm. A minute later they sent an email advising it would be between 10.15 and 10.25, which is already later than we had expected to eat but we weren't advised of this until after we had ordered and paid. We waited patiently until 10.40pm and decided to check with the restaurant. After ten minutes of being on hold while the delivery driver was phoned, we were told he had delivered to the wrong address even though this had been provided electronically and was definitely correct. We're still waiting (while starving) for this to be rectified. Apparently the best he could offer in compensation was a voucher for next time... But not sure any of us would like to be put through this again! Will be sticking to more reliable restaurants in future.

3  Thank Wyl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Having already been delighted by the quality of their home delivery food, we popped in this lunchtime to meet up with friends. The staff were very friendly on arrival throughout service and the music was very apt and at the correct level. We tried a selection of mains, sides and desserts and we were all very satisfied with everything. The viognier was first class and accompanied most of the dishes well. I feel another home delivery coming on soon in January! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MartinEdwardsADI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementteam209, Owner at everest nepalese restaurant and bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

thank you very much for you kind visit. we hope to serve you soon
owner
tilak ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have been coming here for many years now, because I really haven't found a better place than this! Everyone working there is so friendly, and as a regular, I am treated amazingly - including a free birthday cake and drink for my girlfriend last month! I cannot reccomend the place highly enough, and will continue to come here as long as it is open. 5 stars all round!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fizzcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementteam209, Owner at everest nepalese restaurant and bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

thank you ever so much, we look forward to serve you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Being indian and having moved from London, where there is plenty of indian restaurants, I was missing a good indian restaurant and had not a good experience in Oxford with good food. We came across Everest over a year ago and were so glad to find it! They serve food that taste closer to home cooked indian food than I had had in any other Indian restaurant in Oxford. We have been coming back here regularly over the year and just hadn't got round to writing a review. i will still say the nicest indian food is still served best in London but in Oxford, this is by far the best place to come.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementteam209, Owner at everest nepalese restaurant and bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

thank you so much for your visit we hope we get to serve you again son

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed everest nepalese restaurant and bar also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to everest nepalese restaurant and bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing