We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deserve to be on top!”

everest nepalese restaurant and bar
Ranked #55 of 627 Restaurants in Oxford
Price range: $16 - $22
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Nepali, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deserve to be on top!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

What to say! From start to end absolutely delightful food, mis mas karai,chicken kalimirch,one of the best paneer makhani,must try this place second to none.
We will go again and again.
Thank you TA

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fchffhtffghddf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    55
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I'm not a massive fan of spicy food, but even I could see that this Nepalese restaurant was ticking all the right boxes. The food is exceptional and the service also. Had a really nice time and a reat place to sit down with friends and have a good evening. Always worth booking a table if you are going on a Friday or Saturday evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AirwavesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Authentic, flavoursome, totally captures your tastebuds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were wanting to try something new in food, something we had never tasted before so we asked the locals and they suggested we try Everest Nepalese Restaurant. It is a little hard to find but once you know, I am sure you will go back again and again and again. Sadly we were only visiting for 24 hours and I am so glad we made the extra effort to find the place. The wine list suits all budgets as does the choice of food and the staff are soooo friendly. We found the service very good as well and it is very close to major bus routes if you wish not to take the car.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“wonderful food and lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

yumm yumm!!!! food was very tasty and the service was wonderfull....despite being early the waiter accomodated us in a spacious table and guided us through the long menu for some amazing meal....love the momos

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank olivegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious food, poor service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The food here is delicious and great value. We paid around £20 per person for 2 courses plus drinks in a group of 8. Be warned, however, that ordering from the set menu gives a smaller portion than off the regular menu, despite it being the "same" dish.

The only poor aspect of our evening was the service being exceptionally slow. We waited almost 30 minutes for even an order to be taken! Our table was booked for 8pm and we were only just paying the bill by 11.30.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank romeo_golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed everest nepalese restaurant and bar also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to everest nepalese restaurant and bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing