We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, good service, don't listen to bad reviews!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of everest nepalese restaurant and bar

everest nepalese restaurant and bar
Ranked #67 of 622 Restaurants in Oxford
Price range: $15 - $21
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Nepali, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food, good service, don't listen to bad reviews!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We weren't at all sure we were in the right area of town when we were looking for this place, but boy when we got in it was well worth the search!!!! Absolutely loved it!!! Definitely highly recommend this place!!!!! I don't like to see a place that has negative reviews, which I saw this one does a couple.... Don't listen to them!!! This place is great food and good value!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Finagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementteam209, Owner at everest nepalese restaurant and bar, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
thank you very much for you kind visit. we hope to serve you soon
owner
tilak ram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    54
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We are great lovers of Nepalese foods and Everest didn't disappoint. Although a little way out of the city centre where we were staying this restaurant is well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traveller123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We go to Everest about once a month, and every time we've always had a great meal for a very fair price, with a friendly reception from Prakash and the team. I heartily recommend the vegetable momos for a starter, and the masu farsi (lamb with pumpkin) as a main course. The Nepalese food is reasonably spicy but also quite subtly flavoured, meaning that the dishes here aren't like the curries you are probably used to. It's a fantastic restaurant to have in the neighbourhood.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Travelling to this restaurant you really wonder whether you have made the right choice.....but...how wrong we were. What a great place! The restaurant is simple in lay out but comfortable and welcoming. The staff are helpful and friendly. The food..totally amazing. We chose Nepalese and went for specialities. The food was gorgeous. Tasty and spicy without being too hot and perfect portions. Prices were fine and house wine quite adequate. All in all a great experience. We would thoroughly recommend this great restaurant and only wish they would come to St Albans and open up one closer to home!
Thank you to all the staff.A tasty lovely meal and a restaurant to return to without a doubt.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline186306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in Oxford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have lived in Oxford for 3 years and can safely say that Everest is the best restaurant around. The range of dishes, the quality of the food, the reasonably priced menu and most of all the courteous and obliging staff, will make your meal delightful.
Do order the Bara dish as a starter. These lentil pancakes are divine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed everest nepalese restaurant and bar also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to everest nepalese restaurant and bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing