We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the best breakfast I've ever had”
Review of Organic Deli Cafe

Organic Deli Cafe
Ranked #84 of 635 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: The Organic Deli Cafe has loyally contributed to the Oxfordshire health food scene for five years. Comprised of a multi-floored restaurant and market in Friars Entry and a local organic convenience store on the Botley Road, the Organic Deli Cafe provides an excellent experience with the finest quality ingredients. The Deli stands ready to accommodate particular dietary needs; gluten-free, vegetarian and vegan diners will find it easy to discover food that’s right for them. The Deli is particularly proud of its bespoke indoor and outdoor catering services.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hands down the best breakfast I've ever had”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Freshly baked gluten free bread accompanied my eggs benedict, freshly squeezed orange juice, a brilliant brew and service with a smile. Will definitely be returning after telling everone about this gem of a cafe.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mudonthetyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    89
    35
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Must go”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Great local food. I am veg and my friends are meat eaters. . Everyone found something so wonderfully surprising here. So good , and made with real attetion to Ingredients.

Helpful?
1 Thank jrsplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic local character and caters for Vegans!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

It's hard to find places that will cater for Vegan, Gluten-Free eaters, but the Organic Deli Cafe in Oxford provided this with ease - and wonderfully tasty food too! The Cafe has such a warm, homely feeling and is very close to the centre of town, so perfect for brunch or lunch before a day looking at the Oxford sites.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to find this lovely little cafe tucked back in an alley in Oxford. It had a nice variety of organic foods (meats, vegetarian and vegan) and the staff were very friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank heyjudej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for multiple food allergies!!!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I eat here regularly and I'm never disappointed. I am gluten and lactose intolerant as well as being allergic to chocolate, caffeine and a few other bits and pieces. Never a problem. And from the first time I came here I have never been made to feel awkward. There is always cake for me (the carrot cake being my absolute favourite) and plenty of caffeine free tea and coffee (with a great selection of milk alternatives for my latte).
Service is always really friendly even though they are often rushed off their feet (always a good sign I feel!) The hot food is excellent and the owner accommodating when it comes to altering things to suit my list of allergies. Plus he usually remembers most of the things I can't eat, so can make suggestions when I can't make up my mind. I think that the prices are great, since all the food is organic, locally sourced and freshly cooked. Can't think of a negative thing to say about this place - I will continue to come back time and time again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie20091973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Organic Deli Cafe also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Organic Deli Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing