We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take a walk on the nice side”

Christ Church Meadow
Book In Advance
More Info
$51.76*
and up
Afternoon Tea Sightseeing River Cruise in Oxford
Ranked #8 of 177 things to do in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This scenic park offers a delightful two-mile walk through meadows and along river banks, offering picturesque views and ideal spots for picnics, sitting or just relaxing.
portrush...n ire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Take a walk on the nice side”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is one way to have a quiet and peaceful moment away from the busy streets. Perhaps you can take in a cricket game [summer] if the school is on , or just a good place to eat your picnic or think meditate or pray.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RevJohnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    241
    32
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Walking off afternoon tea!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I came to Oxford to stay with my daughter for the weekend and we had afternoon tea as a birthday treat...she then took me here and I am so glad she did. It was covered with snow and cold but so beautiful to walk through. I can recommend a visit here.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful area for a stroll”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Even though it was one of the coldest weekends in the UK this year my fiance and I really enjoyed walking through the meadow.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lildaug98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very wet meadow!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had a beautiful work around the colleges and parts of the meadow, although most of it was under water

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Not a lot to say here, but this large green space, so close in to Oxford city center, is a joy to walk and rest in. During the summer you can take a half hour dozzze, in winter walk over from canal to river and back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christ Church Meadow also viewed

 

Been to Christ Church Meadow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing