We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfy, great value”
Review of Blenheim Edge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oxford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blenheim Edge
Ranked #31 of 84 Oxford B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Everything that makes for a good B&B can be found at Blenheim Edge, We stayed for three days in early May, and rented the small room with ensuite and twin beds, while our traveling companions took the small room at the front oft the house with ensuite and a double bed. Both rooms were modest but perfectly adequate in size (and we were traveling with two large suitcases). The ensuites were exquisitely fresh, clean and eveything looked brand-new. The beds and the rooms were very nicely and tastefully furnished and squeaky clean. Tania and Simon, our hosts, were great fun and very helpful and the breakfasts were superb. Excellent value if you are looking for a B&B with easy access to Oxford.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kost1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Blenheim Edge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 146 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had difficulty finding the place as the sign is quite small so look for it on the side fence. We were graciously greeted by the owners. My sister and I were traveling together and had booked a twin room with a window. This was an upstairs room. Size was great, beds very comfortable, bathroom slightly small but totally adequate with warm towels. Room has T.V., coffee/tea pot and Wi Fi provided. Your provided a key to secure your room and belongings when out and about which is nice. The hosts informed us of area restaurants for dinner which are within a 10-15 minute walk which we did. Great food at the restaurant/Bar south of the Guest House, (forgot the name). Breakfast at the Guest House was great and served by our hosts. We stayed here because of the location to Blenheim Palace, and the ratings we had read on Tripadvisor. It has easy access to the Bus for Blenheim Palace or the city of Oxford right out front. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Well worth the money!

Room Tip: Twin room very adequate size with comfortable beds
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoppermd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Booked the Deluxe Double Ensuite on the B&B’s website for the wife and I for one night (31 Mar 14). The accommodations were spotless and roomy, the location was great – on the North side of Oxford (very close to Blenheim Palace) - especially for those who had been stationed at RAF Upper Heyford and are going back for a visit like we did. Tanya was an excellent host and the breakfast she made was great. We highly recommend Blenheim Edge and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

After reading reviews of this B & B we thought we would give it a try and the reviews were good. I am really glad we did, the B & B was spotless, the room we stayed in was really nice, comfy and clean. Tanya and Simon were wonderful hosts and really helpful on where to go and the best way. We left the car and got the bus which is a one minute walk which takes you into Oxford center which was so much easier than trying to find parking. The breakfasts were plentiful, we had the full English which was really tasty and certainly set us up for the day! Thank you Simon and Tanya for such a nice stay, I would certainly recommend this B & B for a trip to Oxford

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_l_k_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We spent a night at Blenheim Edge Guest House after a day exploring the beautiful 'Cotswolds' area as it was close to Oxford. This B&B is highly recommended, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the home cooked breakfast is delicious. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaydarVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night earlier this month in the large double with a fold out bed for our third person.
Room was fabulous with real attention to detail. The bed was huge and very comfortable and the fold out bed was also very comfortable. Best nights sleep we'd all had in ages!
Owners are very welcoming and booked a table at the local pub for us which was no more than 10 mins walk away.
Breakfast in the morning was very nice with plenty of choice. I can highly recommend the Eggs Benedict.
The Park & Ride for Oxford was no more than 5 mins drive away and made for a hassle free trip in to the city.
The garden centre just up the road is also well worth a visit.
It was a shame our stay was only one night but hope to visit again in the future.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank fce1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We travelled to Oxford for some much needed rest and relaxation and so booked this B&B as it was close to both Blenheim Place and Oxford. The welcome was warm, the room was clean and comfortable and the ensuite perfect (the power shower was just the ticket after walking around on a cold windy day). We were able to come and go and Tanya was knowledgeable about the local area, so able to give us directions to our booked restaurant. Finally, the breakfast was delicious. Tanya has put a lot of thought into ensuring the stay is enjoyable. I can not fault this B&B and would definitely come back to Blenheim Edge Guest House.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel
0.2 mi away
Galaxie Hotel
Galaxie Hotel
#17 of 44 in Oxford
443 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cotswold Lodge Hotel
Cotswold Lodge Hotel
#9 of 44 in Oxford
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Burlington House Hotel
Burlington House Hotel
#15 of 44 in Oxford
485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
727 reviews
0.6 mi away
St Margarets Hotel
St Margarets Hotel
#32 of 84 in Oxford
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Edge

Address: 226 Woodstock Road | Yarnton, Nr Woodstock, Oxford OX2 7NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Oxford
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blenheim Edge is a new boutique style property offering contemporary accommodation for both business and leisure guests. A detached property with free off street parking we are conveniently located on the A44 Woodstock Road giving easy access to Oxford, Woodstock, Blenheim Palace, Oxford Airport and Bicester Village. The property features modern, stylish en-suite rooms decorated in contemporary colours and finished to a high standard. We provide room only, short lets with a weekly cleaning and weekly laundry service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blenheim Edge Guest House Hotel Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing