We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blenheim Edge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Oxford
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (146)
    Filter reviews
    146 results
    Traveler rating
    133
    11
    2
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    133
    11
    2
    0
    0
    See what travelers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    87 - 92 of 146 reviews
    Reviewed October 2, 2012

    I can only quote from their own website - "boutique style guest house", "stylish rooms.... in contemporary colours", "finished to a high standard", "wide range of breakfast options" and oh yes, the bacon is excellent!

    To slightly rephrase, Simon and Tanya do give you of a warm welcome and do their utmost to ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay.

    A great stay and highly recommended.

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Mr_Meldrew
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    blenheimedge, Owner at Blenheim Edge, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

    Thank you so much "Mr Meldrew" for writing a review for us. It was really nice to meet you all we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We had a lot of fun and we hope to see you all again in the future. With very best wishes Tanya & Simon

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 7, 2012

    This place was so convenient to Oxford and then Blenheim Palace. It was extremely clean and the breakfast was delicious. We really enjoyed the DVD collection, to wind down to at night. We loved the Black Adder collection! Wonderful experience.

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank JennyRWill
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    blenheimedge, Owner at Blenheim Edge, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

    Thank you very much for writing a review on Trip Advisor. It was kind of you to take the time. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the DVD collection and especially had lots of fun with Black Adder.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 7, 2012

    I stayed as this B & B which I booked after looking on tripadvisor for a long weekend August 2nd for 4 days, it was as good as quoted, we had a room overlooking the back garden very high standard, clean modern nothing too much trouble for Simon and Tanya the hosts, 5 mins in the car to Blenheim Castle and 5 minutes to the park and ride for Oxford, great location, could confidentially recommend this B & B to anyone as good as any hotel, well done,.

    Room Tip: Any room is going to be good but probably quieter at the back of the house
    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank harryruth
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    blenheimedge, Owner at Blenheim Edge, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

    Dear harryruth
    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
    It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your kind comments.
    Best wishes
    Simon and Tanya

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 1, 2012

    This place was by far the highlight of all the places we stayed at during our 3 week trip of the UK. Simon and Tanya were fantastic hosts and treated us like family. Simon was very helpful in booking us a table at a nearby pub for dinner on our arrival. The room was beautiful and had everything you could possibly need. There were even DVDs available for free to watch in your room. The bed was huge and very comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was also excellent and had the best shower ever!

    We stayed in the Deluxe Double Ensuite which is located at the back of the house and looks out over lovely green paddocks. There was no issue with traffic noise at the back of the house, even though there is a busy road right out the front. This B&B is located some distance outside of Oxford, however there is a bus stop located right outside with cheap, regular services directly into the city. I found this to be a much better option than trying to drive into the city. There are not many eating options nearby although the Royal Sun just up the road is highly recommended.

    Room Tip: The Deluxe Double Ensuite was fantastic.
    • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Toby M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    blenheimedge, Owner at Blenheim Edge, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

    Dear Toby M
    Thank you for your very complimentary review and we are glad you enjoyed the comfy beds and the powerful showers.
    We hope to see you again if you get back to England.
    Best wishes,
    Simon and Tanya.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 15, 2012

    Tanya and Simon are great hosts, very welcoming, and provide excellent facilities and a superb breakfast.
    Our room was gorgeous, it had everything we needed and more. HUGE comfy bed, lovely linens, very clean, Tea/Coffee, hairdryer. We had the separate bathroom with whirlpool bath - what a treat! Convenient location, close to Blenheim, easy to get to Oxford and the surrounding countryside. The breakfast was terrific, and we had Paddy to keep us company, too. We will definitely stay again when we're in the area!

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank TJW_Woking
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

    Thank you very much indeed for your lovely review. It was great to meet you and we are really pleased that you loved the jacuzzi bath. Hope to see you again if you are back in the area. Many thanks and kind regards Tanya & Simon

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews