We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blenheim Edge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blenheim Edge
Ranked #27 of 83 Oxford B&B and Inns
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

This little gem is one worth experiencing.The warm welcoming friendly welcome by Simon and Tanya sets the scene for an excellent stay. The rooms are spotless with attention to detail and luxuriously furnished.The room we stayed in had the most amazing sunken bath and double shower ! What a treat !
The breakfast was cooked to perfection with a wide choice available
I would have no hesitation in recomending this guest house to anyone wanting to stay in the Oxford vicinity.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
78
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
172 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed at Blenheim Edge for three nights from May 1 to May 4, 2012. Simon and Tanya were very gracious hosts who provided excellent advice about local attractions/restaurants. The B&B was extremely clean and well appointed. The shower was fantastic. Breakfast was excellent with a wide selection and prepared to order. I highly recommend Blenheim Edge and will certainly stay there again when I return to Oxford.

Room Tip: Book the deluxe rooms which cost about 5 pounds more per night. The rooms are at the back of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimMaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were perfect, beds very comfortable and the best ever jacuzzi bath! Customer service was excellent, Simon and Tanya could not have been better hosts and were very welcoming and friendly. The cooked breakfast was delicious, so much choice. Just a short trip into central Oxford, the perfect place to stay which I would most highly recommend. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyB2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

This guest house ticks all the boxes! The hosts are very friendly, the rooms are modern and stylish, and the breakfast is great.

Positives:
The bed is huge and very comfy.
The information pack is very imformative.
The place is spotlessly clean.
Very powerful shower in a bright cosy bathroom.
Our room had a huge jacuzzi bath which is very relaxing.
There are a wide range of dvds to watch.
Warm bathrobes, huge towels and good quality toiletries are all provided too.

Negatives:
None!!!


Simon and Tanya were happy to give us a map of Oxford and tell us good places to visit. They also make u feel very welcome when you first arrive.

There is a nice pub/restaurant 5 minutes walk down the road.

Stay here...u wont regret it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Unquestionably the best hotel/b&b deal in the Oxford area- my family vastly preferred Blenheim Edge to the 5-star hotel in London we had stayed at previously. Relatively spacious and beautifully appointed room, spotless and modern bathroom with a first-rate showerhead. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and we heard no noise from the street or other rooms. The included breakfast mustn't be missed- there is a wide variety of menu options and between the three of us almost everything was sampled over our 4 days, all delicious! Countryside location may seem a bit out of Oxford, but we found it to be a peaceful and lovely oasis after a long day exploring, and not at all inconvenient as buses run quite frequently from the city center to a stop less than 2 minutes' walk from Blenheim Edge. But what really sets this place apart is the attention to detail and overall dedication of Tanya and Simon, from seemingly simple things such as remembering our morning beverage preferences and stocking the in-room tea and coffee facilities appropriately, to larger matters such as helping us reprint travel documents we had misplaced shortly before our flight home. We'll be looking for an excuse to return to the area, if only to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLC673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed just one night with our son and daughter but we were made to feel at home from the moment we were met at the door till the moment we left. The rooms are very comfortable and the main bathroom is fabulous- the size of a football pitch with a giant jacuzzi bath and walk in shower - it's worth staying there for the bathroom alone! Breakfast was first rate - all cooked to order and it set us all up or the day. I would heartily recommend stayng here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rovers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We had a lovely weekend at Blenheim Edge. Tanya and Simon could not be any more accomodating; very tasty breakfast, comfy clean room - a great little find just outside of Oxford. They were also extremely helpful in recommending places to go and where to eat in the evenings. Oxford and the surroundings areas are beautiful and the gorgeous (unexpected) weather made it even better! Would thoroughly recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FussyMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel
0.1 mi away
Noa Residence
Noa Residence
#15 of 21 in Oxford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.0 mi away
Diana's Bed & Breakfast
Diana's Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 83 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marlborough House Hotel
Marlborough House Hotel
#35 of 83 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cotswold House
Cotswold House
#44 of 83 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
4.2 mi away
Oxfordbnb
Oxfordbnb
#7 of 83 in Oxford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Edge

Property: Blenheim Edge
Address: 226 Woodstock Road | Yarnton, Nr Woodstock, Oxford OX2 7NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Oxford
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blenheim Edge is a new boutique style property offering contemporary accommodation for both business and leisure guests. A detached property with free off street parking we are conveniently located on the A44 Woodstock Road giving easy access to Oxford, Woodstock, Blenheim Palace, Oxford Airport and Bicester Village. The property features modern, stylish en-suite rooms decorated in contemporary colours and finished to a high standard. We provide room only, short lets with a weekly cleaning and weekly laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Blenheim Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Edge Guest House Hotel Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing