We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blenheim Edge
Nearby Hotels
$154
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$192
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Oxford Hotel(Oxford)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
133
11
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
11
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 146 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Blenheim edge on our way home from Wales. What a lovely guest house, Simon and Tanya were so friendly and the service was excellent. The decoration was farrow and ball colours , all very tastefull and in a contemporary style. We had a lovely room at the back of the house.Good size and a great full length mirror which is such a bonus. The bed was large and comfortable and a powerful shower. There are two fairly close pubs which do good food. Tanya's breakfast was really good, fresh and perfect poached eggs.. We shall definately recommend this lovely place. Thank you.

Room Tip: the room at the back of the house was a delux roo
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review which we really appreciate. It was very nice to meet you and I am very gald you loved the poached eggs! Kind regards Tanya & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Clean, stylish, friendly and luxurious, Blenheim Edge is a fantastic place to stay. Close to Oxford, great links, fantastic hospitality and a first rate breakfast.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clifton24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your very kind review. It is very much appreciated. Very best wishes Tanya & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night, Tanya and Simon were both lovely, and the room and adjoining bathroom were both really luxurious. I'd definitely go back and not only to try out the jacuzzi bath! Very highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachael1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimedge, Owner at Blenheim Edge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2011

Dear Rachel
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us on Trip Advisor. It was really nice to meet you and we hope had success on Saturday! Kind regards Tanya & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I would have to wholeheartedly agree with everything that has been written so far about this amazing place. In fact, it did feel like we were staying with friends. Everything about the Blenheim Edge made it a traveler's dream come true; from the warm welcome by Tanya, & Simon to the large, immaculately furnished rooms, huge beds you never want to leave, and the shower! Words cannot describe the fantastic experience of showering here, followed by large, fluffy, warm towels. The breakfast was probably the best in all of our travels. I can only say I am happy that we stayed here on the 2nd-to-last night of our 2+ week holiday, as everything after this would have had to measure up, and I'm afraid they all would have fallen short. If ever in the Oxford area (or London for that matter, it's only 40 minutes away), don't pass this one by. And we send our love to Paddie, the true Lord of the House.!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank beyondvanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimedge, Owner at Blenheim Edge, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2011

Dear Harriet and Chuck
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We so enjoyed meeting you and could have chatted all day! We wished you were staying longer. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope we get to see you again in the future. Paddy sends a big hello. With very best wishes Tanya & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I would highly recommend this charming brand new guest house. Gorgeous modern interior.

The double room we had was incredibly cosy, huge thick fluffy pillows and duvet and very tastefully decorated. The power shower in the en suite was superb! Bathroom was complete with all necessary toiletries.

The hosts were extremely hospitable and very friendly and they cook a mean Full English Breakfast, cooked to perfection.

Within easy reach of Bicester Village, Oxford, Abingdon .... to name but a few.

PS: Dont forget to meet Paddy the resident Staffie, he is adorable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sass58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimedge, Owner at Blenheim Edge, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2011

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was really nice to meet you and we hope you had fun at Bicester Village and enjoyed "The Life of David Gale". Very best wishes Tanya & Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews