We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Oxford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$297
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$162
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$318
$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$96
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$99
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
210
358
127
27
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
358
127
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno lifttrain stationbiscuitskorean restaurantcomplimentary fruitbottled watersaid business schoolcity centrestreet noiseconvenient locationfive minute walklarge bathroomcomfortable roomgood sizeair conditioningdouble glazingfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 738 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The room and service were much better than we have received in far more expensive hotels. Lots to see and do within walking distance, plus loads of great restaurants. A great central place to stay in Oxford- we will be back.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manageress31, General Manager at Royal Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you very much for your review and I am please that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Yours faithfully
Marzena James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Excellent location, comfortable room, good range of complimentary stuff, eg fruit, free wifi. Full English breakfast slightly puzzling in presentation, but good quality ingredients. Staff knowledgable and helpful. Very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manageress31, General Manager at Royal Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for your time to write the review and I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Yours faithfully
Marzena James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Excellent staff and room was great, including bathroom.
extra provided fruit and desert were really kind as well.
The lift was only thing could be improve, but the staff were really with that.
Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCHIANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manageress31, General Manager at Royal Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Madam
Thank you very much for find the time to write the comment and we are very pleased that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be of service to you again in the very near future.
Yours faithfully
Marzena James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Having selected this hotel with the help of TripAdviser, I wasn't disappointed.
Despite the somewhat unprepossessing entry (we drove past it twice before realising we'd arrived!) our two rooms, next to one another, suited us fine. Having just arrived from Australia, then driven to Oxford; being able to access our rooms early in the morning was so good...we could settle in, have a shower etc. before going out to explore.
The staff were delightful...friendly and helpful...the beds really comfy, and the breakfast (go the omelettes!) a good start to the day. The city sights are only a short walk away.
I had asked for quiet rooms, and there was no noise at all...great for jet-lagged travellers.
We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms were 201 and 203.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great location, really comfortable and spacious with many special touches. All the staff a pleasure to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble from the selection of free daily newspaper to the reservation of local overnight parking. Breakfast very enjoyable and well presented.Thank you all

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews