We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Oxford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$182
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$383
$371
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$101
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$305
$285
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$266
$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
206
353
126
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
353
126
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno lifttrain stationbiscuitskorean restaurantcomplimentary fruitbottled watersaid business schoolcity centrestreet noiseconvenient locationfive minute walklarge bathroomcomfortable roomgood sizeair conditioningdouble glazingfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 727 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Friendly staff and clean rooms made the stay enjoyable, located near the railway station and Gloucester Green bus central.

Quite small room but a comfortable bed and good air condition, bath room was a bit outdated but clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zyriak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Excellent hotel! I will recommend the hotel to my friends and I will come back and stay here next time I visit Oxford. Very friendly and helpful staff.
I travelled a lot, basically every month I am in different hotels and this one really exceeded all the ones I have stayed so far. Congratulations, you made feel like home.



  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

location very good, although first appearances not the best,spotlessly clean rooms, very helpful staff,extras appreciated.area of hotel at night lively, but in no way off putting,towels ,shower and bath all excellent,although an extractor fan might be beneficial.beds comfy.All round a good place to stay and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms on corner were a little nosier,but good for people watching
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 897andrew575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel looks very tatty from outside when approaching from the station. However, it was nicely maintained and the rooms were very clean. Lots of nice touches like fruit in the room, a free Sunday newspaper and lots of packets of biscuits! Rooms not very big but an adequate amount of space. Staff very helpful, offered to store luggage after we had checked out which was useful. A bit of noise from the road during the day but fine at night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visitor186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and were impressed with the rooms, service and location of the hotel.

The reception staff were very friendly, efficient and happy to help. The rooms were spotless and the complimentary fruit, biscuits and bottles of water were great.

If you are visiting Oxford on a sight seeing holiday then it's ideal as it's in the middle of the City.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews