We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
215
355
220
93
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
355
220
93
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre lip balm executive room banbury road the ground floor quiet street good size bed was comfortable hotel is situated ironing board bus service the bus full english biscuits stayed here for one night car parking summertown
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 937 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Staff at Linton lodge were very friendly and helpful. I used the accessible ground floor room which had a very large wet room with a good seat. The room was light with views of the garden. The bed was comfortable. The door was too heavy for me to open on my own, but Reception staff were always there to help me. The room is actually in the Reception area, which makes it easy to get to the restaurant. Reception and the bar were quiet by 11p.m so it was fine for sleeping.There is one step to the garden. Food in the restaurant was very good and the set menu was great value. The service was efficient which helped us as we had an 18 month old child with us. It’s a 20 minute walk to the city. Staff booked an accessible taxi for me.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Many thanks Sarah for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will pass on your very kind comments to all of the team here

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Keith Walford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

A super hotel, room very plush and the bed wonderfully capacious (could have accommodated our two dogs had we taken them!) in addition to ourselves! Lovely staff - the best raspberry gin and tonic I have ever had. The pool was lovely ans almost deserted during our weekend visit. Our friends had put up all of us in about 20 rooms - it was a wonderful weekend and I thoroughly the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank nicoporter52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Oxford, although I'm not sure it was with us as we do not have a pool?


Keith Walford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Lovely staff. Food was brilliant, especially breakfast. We had a large room with wide windows a door to the garden and a huge comfy bed. Spotless and cleaning excellent. Can’t fault this hotel. But perhaps more of a business location than holiday. If you go do have the cheeseboard! Not often available and was excellent

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hillagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will pass on your very kind comments to all of the team here

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Keith Walford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Linton Lodge is a lovely small hotel in a residential area with leafy lanes and a short distance from Oxford centre. The hotel staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was well appointed with all the necessary comforts. Breakfast was a good experience with freshly cooked food being regularly put out on the buffet.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MrsOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will pass on your very kind comments to all of the team here

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Keith Walford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

This was a good standard hotel clean good food and comfy beds
Quiet at night and friendly staff the only reason I did not rate it higher is as another review stated the bathroom was in need of a facelift not dirty I must stress just starting to look tired
That said I will revisit in the future

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank No1bodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will pass on your very kind comments to all of the team here

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Keith Walford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews