We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveler rating
211
350
219
93
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
350
219
93
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre lip balm executive room banbury road the ground floor bed was comfortable good size quiet street hotel is situated ironing board bus service the bus full english biscuits stayed here for one night car parking summertown
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 927 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018

This is a lovely, friendly hotel in a leafy residential area. It's a twenty minute walk to the centre of town. Buses to town are frequent from near the end of the road. It has free parking which is a bonus.The rooms are clean and comfortable and reception staff are helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Flashy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be helpful and friendly

We all hope to see you again soon

Keith Walford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We have just returned from a lovely short break at the Linton Lodge. The hotel is situated in in a quiet, peaceful, residential area of Oxford, yet only a 15-20 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride into the city centre (bus stop is just round the corner on the Banbury Road and buses run very frequently). We booked an 'Executive Room' (107), which was clean, spacious and comfortable with two easy chairs and a good size bathroom. Bathrobes, toiletries, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits, mineral water, tissues, towels and a daily paper were all provided. Breakfast was buffet style with a wide selection of both hot and cold options and dinner in the evening was good. All staff were friendly and helpful at all times. I read another review from a guest who stayed at the same time as us and he complained about a waiter who had scratches on his face; this young man had in fact fallen off his bike, but this in no way affected the service he gave, he was polite, courteous and friendly and always took the time to ask about our day; we actually mentioned him in our feedback for his exceptional service. All in all a very pleasant stay and we would definitely return the next time we visit Oxford.

Room tip: Executive rooms are larger than standard rooms.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank V138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to post your fantastic review and I am pleased that you enjoyed tour stay with us.

I will pass on your lovely comments to all of the hard working team here, and especially Costi who, as you point out had a serious accident on his bike, but has continued to work through his rehabilitation.

We hope that you visit us again soon

Keith Walford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Room 32 - nice large room looking onto dustbins and laundry. My second night was in 115 I think at front - small room. No water in the rooms

Dinner was poor - they were moving tables around me for breakfast which ruined my meal. The meal was OK but it took three attempts because the staff were all foreign to get some mint sauce; One waiter had open scratches and sores on his face and hands.
Parking was difficult but you could park on the street late in the evening

Breakfast was a buffet and as usual with buffets was luke warm. Again staff were constantly walking around

good location for Oxfoed

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyhughes2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Many thanks Andy for taking the time to post your review and I apologise that we did not meet or normal high standards on your visit. We will of course discuss your constructive comments with the team to enable us to improve the service further.

We hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to Oxford

Keith Walford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Great location with a pleasant walk into the centre of the city. You can also catch a bus at the top of the road for a quick ride into town. The staff were very helpful and ordered a taxi at short notice.

Room tip: As for a room at the back and away from the kitchen
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Many thanks Judith for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be very helpful.

As you point out we are in an ideal location for visiting Oxford.

We all hope to see you again soon

Keith Walford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel. The staff members were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the room was a bit cramped (especially the bathroom) but had all the necessary amenities, and the food in the restaurant was very good. It's conveniently located and very near a bus stop that heads straight into the city centre. Good value for money in a place like Oxford. About the only negative is that I found the Wifi to be a bit patchy.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Many thanks Philip for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the food very good.

As you point out we are ideally placed and very good value for money in a very expensive Oxford.

We all hope to see you again soon.

Keith Walford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews