We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Hereford
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Found this hotel on here, with a few mixed reviews, but decided to book any way and what a lovely place, really quiet, even though they were having renovation work done, (supposedly although we never heard a thing, just a strong smell of fresh paint) all of the staff that we dealt with very fantastic, very polite and efficent nothing was to much trouble, we did eat here apart from Breakfast, which was great, I really liked the sausages, not your normal bland breakfast, everything was piping hot and freshly cooked and there was plenty of it. The rooms were spacious and really clean and fresh, plenty of amenities no matter the length of your stay. They seem to have done a very good job of keeping the charater off the building, the only issue is that some of the stairs are a bit narrow, which makes it trickey to get suitcases up to your room, and the lay out was a bit like Hogwarts, the stais seemed to take you to a diffrent place each time you used them, but that could be my rubbish sence of direction!!! all in all very plesant stay would deffinatley stay again if back in Oxford

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougalDogHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review you posted following your recent stay with us; we are glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in our neck of the woods.

Thank you again.
Kind regards,
Susanne Bange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    286
    183
    89
    46
See reviews for
114
259
54
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I wasn't too impressed with this hotel, quite expensive for what you got and even the executive room was decidedly average for the price. It's about a 10 - 15 min walk to the town centre and about 5 mins from Summertown shops etc. The rooms were clean and the staff were very nice though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GUnit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us; all of your comments have been passed onto our team here.

Kind regards
Susanne Bange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed at Linton Lodge for 2nights for a visit to Oxford. The hotel is idealy situated just a 20min walk into City Centre. The hotel is clean and staff are very helpful. Reasonably priced with a good breakfast. Tip - buy a city tour ticket as stop 16 is just a 5 min walk from the Hotel. We were thei for 3 days and with a 48 hr ticket we saved on bus fares( £3 single )

Room Tip: Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gareth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us and we a pleased that you enjoyed your time here.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Susanne Bange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had to stay Oxford area so Linton Lodge was ideal,,,had an upgrade on arrival,,internet worked,,room clean and warm,,,Breakfast ok,,,would stop again. Workmen in rooms below so they seem to be upgrading some of their rooms which would make hotel even better,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; we are glad you enjoyed your time here. You are correct; some of our rooms are currently being refurbished and will be completed shortly.

Thank you again
Susanne Bange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I arranged a carol Concert to be held on 20/12/12 with the general manager Susanne Bange.who
I found to be most helpful, pleasant & professional. I was contacted a month before the event by
Vasiliki for final arrangements who was also very pleasant & helpful.
Approximately 80 people attended on the evening. The service was excellent,The food was served
efficiently & was piping hot & not only that it was also delicious. Congratulations to the chef.
Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment following the Carol Concert; we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Susanne Bange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Very enjoyable and comfortable 1 night stay. Pleasantly surprised on arrival by both location (much closer to town centre than I thought, only 4 stops on bus or very nice 15-20 min walk) and the hotel itself (online pics do it no justice). Received a very warm welcome from Christina on reception on arrival. Room had a double and a single bed. Bathroom spotless clean and warm with underfloor heating. Tea/coffee/hot chocolate and biscuits in room. Breakfast is self service buffet, lots of choice and 3 very attentive staff on hand if you need anything extra. The hotel exceeded my expectations and represents excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J-Class_only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us; we are glad you enjoyed your time here. All of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to perhaps welcoming you back again when you are next in the area.

Kind regards,
Susanne Bange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for one night as I had an interview in the city the following day. The hotel could do with a make-over, as the decor was very dated. However my room was absolutely fine and I slept well.
Unfortunately I left a pyjama top in my room, and only realised I had mislayed it once I had returned home. I called up the hotel to ask if they would mind sending it to me (I live in the UK, the top is very light), and they agreed to do this if I paid for postage. I agreed to this and I was put through to the woman who deals with lost property. She told me that I would be charged £8 PLUS postage. I contested that that was excessive, as I had brought the top for less than this, to which she reduced the charge to £5. I really feel cheated here, as the hotel has made £5 out of what would be expected as part of a concierge service. All they had to do was put a top into an envelope. I later received a bill for £8, as the postage came to £3: disgusting.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LintonLodge99, General Manager at Best Western Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for the review recently posted. As we have already spoken to you regarding this matter prior to your post we do not feel it appropriate to make any comment here.

Thank you again,
Kind regards,
Susanne Bange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#11 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cotswold Lodge Hotel
Cotswold Lodge Hotel
#13 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.3 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel

Property: Best Western Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel
Address: Linton Road, Oxford OX2 6UJ, England (Formerly Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Linton Lodge, previously 3 Edwardian houses still with some original features but fully converted, set in one and a half acres of gardens, in a quiet suburb yet just a mile from the city centre. Our brand new bright, airy and contemporary Restaurant, Lounge Bar and Reception have now been supplemented by our brand new Executive Bedrooms, many overlooking the Gardens, all adding to create a new vibrant look for the hotel. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon where you can see for yourself the changes that we have made. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oxford Linton Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Linton Hotel Oxford
Oxford Best Western
Best Western Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing