We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely my favourite in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Al-Andalus Tapas

Al-Andalus Tapas
Reserve with OpenTable
Al-Andalus Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 627 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Oxford
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely my favourite in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I've lived in Oxford for more than a year and this is the only place that never disappoints me.
Arroz negra, the black rice, is surprisingly authentic. Actually, better than the ones I had in Spain. The tapas are great too.

Order a pot of Sangria along with your tapas. It is great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I_m_a_gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    136
    33
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Our second visit and we only just got a reservation on the Saturday night by booking the previous day. It was packed out. Excellent food and service. We have recommended this restaurant to friends and will go again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Datchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Ole'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great food and even better wine collection. The atmosphere is chilled and at the weekend you even get your very own flamenco dancers. Good people run the place so a win win!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank PETER1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good for ten people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a great fixed-price £15.50 a head meal, plenty to eat, lots of variety and good for vegetarians too. With wine and coffees all round the total of £24 50 was astonishingly good value. Service was absolutely fine and patient with our annual need to catch up.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tapas and Flamenco!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have been here a few times, it's one of my favourite restaurants in Oxford. It is located on little Clarendon street so you could go for pre-dinner drinks at one of the cocktail bars, have dinner here and then head over to the ice cream bar opposite for dessert!

I celebrated my 30th birthday here and for £15 a head our party had so much food, it was excellent value for money, the vegetarians were also happy as there is a good range of tapas on offer. The staff were very attentive and the atmosphere is informal and lively, I loved the flamenco and can't recommend it enough.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cakequeen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al-Andalus Tapas also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Al-Andalus Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing