We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Go”

Pizzeria Trattoria Mario
Ranked #148 of 634 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Place to Go”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Mario is definitely my place to go with the other half whenever we have italian food cravings. Don't be fooled but its looks as it serves one of the best real italian pizzas in Oxford. Sometimes the service can be a bit slow as they are very busy but everyone's really nice and the food totally makes up for it.
Bookings advised as it might be difficult to get a table!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    60
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD FOR TAKE AWAY”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We often come here for a pizza, but at times we use it as a take away.
The service is great, punctual and friendly. The pizzas are always very good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SurfSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great service”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I had a great vegetarian pizza, the ingredients were high quality though they could have added some more vegetables. The staff was really friendly, very busy but still gave a great service. Definitely coming back again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msab12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“an Oxford institution :-)”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Have been to Marios many times over many years and it never disappoints. A firm fave, its always full or busy, on all days of the week, and I have seen people leave because of the wait for take away, never mind a table - this has to say something.
Pizza or pasta, I have never been disappointed yet, reasonably priced food and wine in a cosy cafe setting, you can't go wrong at Marios :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Prizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Always meets expectations”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I find Mario's a bit safe in some ways as the menu is not full of food I have never tried however the food is delicious and never disappoints. Everytime we go we have a lovely, inexpensive and tasty evening. A real reliable!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ciara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Trattoria Mario also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Pizzeria Trattoria Mario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing