We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!”
Review of Spiced Roots

Spiced Roots
Ranked #2 of 742 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $50
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Came here on recommendation of work colleagues and so good we came back again in the same week. Lunch is a great offer I have had the chicken curry with rice and peas as well as the fish burger and salad. Also recommended was the fried chicken and stewed fish. Overall recommended, but would advise get there early as it can get busy.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Biriyaniboy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 284 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We ended up in Spiced Roots by accident, but one of those fortunate once in a lifetime accidents. We were amazed by the music and welcome drink at arrival. The food was just awesome and the cocktails were phenomenal. Expect to be amazed by the taste whatever you have there. We will be back soon and 100% recommended.

PS they will be having live music and street food nights from next Sunday. Looking forward to it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nazanin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

If I lived in oxford I would eat here all of the time. Amazing food and great people. The jerk chicken and goat roti were highlights.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jenbaskerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We had a superb meal at Spiced Roots. The food was really delicious. We thoroughly recommend the Jerk chicken and the fish curry The service was excellent and the Rum cockails are a must! The staff are really friendly and very welcoming and the food is a very reasonable price. We shall definately have to return to try some of the other dishes.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amber538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Went for dinner on Friday night, luckily arrived in time to get a table. Place soon filled up. Service was great. My cocktail was lovely. Food gorgeous.
My only tiny gripe is that the tables are a little cramped.
Will be back for sure.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lelfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiced Roots also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Spiced Roots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing