We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oxford
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveler rating
535
552
235
133
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
535
552
235
133
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park and ride travel lodge small waitrose the holiday inn pear tree petrol station service area room was clean family room blenheim palace budget hotel per day convenient location reception staff city centre car parking the bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent Travelodge, very welcoming staff. The bed was very comfortable and the shower good. It was quiet at the back but overlooked the bins. Car park £4 for 24hours Good location on outskirts of city, with Waitrose, Starbucks and KFC 2 mins walk. Overall very good experience.

Room tip: Around the back is quieter however I was overlooking the bins
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BusinessTravellerLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here a few years ago, and were so impressed we had no hesitation in booking again. This time however was a totally different story.
The only thing now of a consistent high standard is the staff. I cannot praise the reception staff highly enough. Totally professional, friendly and welcoming. Nothing too much trouble.
The rest of the hotel sadly does not match up. Its looking shabby, grubby, and in our opinion, run down. The carpets are very worn and not clean, the paintwork throughout the hotel is dirty, chipped, marked etc.
We also believe it is being used as a bit of a homeless hostel.
We feel it should be closed, and totally refurbished before reopening.
We left you such a glowing review last time, it's so sad it's come down to this.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dawlishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was in Oxford for 2 nights and booked Peartree Travelodge as a low price, budget chain. I was very impressed with everything about the hotel. It was clean, well equipped and fantastically located. I think the thing that stood out the most was the great service; every member of staff I encountered throughout my stay was happy, friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shirleymitchell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

A biggish Travelodge but far enough from traffic for a comfortable noise level.
Room was clean, tidy and everything was in working order.
Reception person on arrival was cheerful, friendly and generally excellent.
Wifi needs help!
Price for 3 adults in one room was very reasonable. (£32 to £55 approximately)

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ecurb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

When I am working away I tend to stay in travelodges as they usually good value for money. You know what you are getting. Having said that, this was my first time at Peartree. The entrance is spacious and the staff were very friendly. I ordered food on just eat and got delivered to the door. Room was clean and very quiet night. Only downside was £4 for parking. No big deal, just wasn't aware when I booked. Nevertheless definitely stay here again. Enjoy

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank richardm19622019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews