We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveler rating
411
441
184
98
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
441
184
98
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park and ride travel lodge small waitrose the holiday inn petrol station service station pear tree service area room was clean blenheim palace per day a ground floor room budget hotel reception staff convenient location city centre wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Peartree is very good value for money. It is conveniently situated for both Oxford and the surronding area. We also received a very warm welcome and found the staff extremely helpful in a (private) emergency.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TrailBlazer817722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The week we chose to visit Oxford was when undergraduates were selecting colleges. This, in Travelodge’s view justified a huge increase in nightly rates. We were unaware of this so research what is happening with university activity before you visit Oxford. However, Peartree is ideal for visiting Oxford because it is next to a very frequent bus service into the centre of town to visit all museums, colleges etc. Be aware most colleges close during registration etc.

Room Tip: Travelodge is ideal for for short stay and overnight. Do not have their “continental breakfast “ it’s a waste of money.
Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wils0nsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms and service were both good, but if you need to eat go net door to the Holiday Inn where the food was excellent and no dearer than in Oxford itself. Caught the park and ride into the centre £4.80 return for 2 adults and only 5 mins from the Travel Lodge

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is worse hotel ever stayed at, no customer service, reception staff no basic english, filty conditions, rooms smelt, bedding was ripped, shower curtain and kettle orange with discolouration, dirty linen piled up in corridors more than all day, no food marketing, carpets dirty and stained, manager should be sacked and marched off premises now, and his salary deducted for poor leadership. do not stay here as health and safety concerns,

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank davrob971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Noisy hotel, room basic but sufficient, used the kettle poured the water was a brown colour and had bits in it the kettle was revolting. Comfy bed and free view is literally as good as it gets I’m afraid

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank matt16122018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of our Oxford Peartree Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you found the bed to be comfortable, and we hope that this aided in ensuring you a good nights sleep.

We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise levels during your stay. We hope to ensure a peaceful night's stay for all of our guest's, without disruption, and we apologise if we were unsuccessful in achieving this on this occasion.

We also apologise that you found the kettle to be dirty. We would kindly advise raising this with the Team, so that they can replace this immediately for you.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews