We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lenwade Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Red Lion Hotel(Henley-on-Thames)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Phyllis Court Club(Henley-on-Thames)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baskerville(Shiplake)(Great Value!)
$154
$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin(Henley-on-Thames)
$139
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Fyne Henley(Henley-on-Thames)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Henley Business School(Henley-on-Thames)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Horn Hotel(Sonning on Thames)
$146
$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Catherine Wheel(Henley-on-Thames)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
17
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
2
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 20 of 20 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great service nice rooms and the best location for great price!!We came after along day and the owner jacquie and john welcomed us at the best way you could even think..every thing was very very clean...i will definitely come back again and again..

magdalena and piotr

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piotr l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

On arrival at Lenwade, we noted it was situated on a pleasant quiet road. We were greeted by John, Jacquie's husband who showed us to the room. First impression not bad large double bed, nice outlook over back garden. En-suite tiny housing shower cubicle & toilet (macerating). It was a little bit odd that the wash handbasin was not within the en-suite but located on the outer wall!!
On closer inspection the room looked very tired and dated, wallpaper peeling in places, indentation on ceiling (looked like someone had hit it with a broom handle), paintwork in need of attention and spiders making their home around the coving!!
We hadn't met Jacquie the proprietor until we arrived back at the B&B around 10pm after a day spent in Henley.
Retiring to bed my wife turned back the duvet to find to her's and my dissatisfaction particles of some description on one side of the bed?? My wife went downstairs to report the matter and to see if another bottom sheet could be provided. Jacquie took this as a complaint and said that she had been 30years in the business and that this was the first time she had been accused of such an allegation!!
After a lengthy discussion we were told that she had no extra sheets available that were ironed.We asked if we could have another room and was told all rooms were taken and that she was entertaining friends downstairs. This came across as a 'couldn't care attitude' and that friends came before paying guests. By this time it was 10.30pm and we were told that she didn't like being accused and asked us to leave!! We were taken aback by her demeanour and had no choice but to leave and drive back to Lincolnshire.
We have stayed at a number of B&Bs around the country and have never been treated in such a way and can only say this was a first for us!! This B&B without all the proprietors negativity can only be rated as a 2* not as a 5* rating that the tourist board have awarded.
Just be careful before you book this B&B as website's are very misleading and the 2 'good' reviews on trip adviser (2007&2010) are not suitable for everyone. Also you cannot rely on tourist board ratings as we have experienced first hand and are not updated annually.
This room was priced at £85 per night including breakfast, and we cannot comment on the breakfast as we were evicted from the premises!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaizer06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Stayed at Lenwade when visiting family in Henley. We were made very welcome. Our en-suite room was very smart and had everything we needed, our own iron/ironing board was most welcome. Coffee/tea making facilities, biscuits , chocolates etc. Great mattress on the bed. Freeview flat screen tv.
The dining room was "communial" with guests seated round one big table which was very friendly as everyone was introduced to each other by the owners.
The cold breakfast table had everything, fresh fruit salad, strawberries, melon, grapefriuts, cheese, cold tomatoes, nuts , seeds , a large selection of muesli and cereals. Didn't think I would manage anything cooked but went for it and the freshly cooked breakfast was fantastic. Eggs, bacon, sausage, mushrooms, tomatoes and baked beans with home made wholemeal bread. And nearly forget, a selection of 5 different juices. We very rarely even think of writing a report on places we stay at but had to after our great stay at this very good valued bed and breakfast. The owners even booked us rental bycycles and then gave ud discount vouchers for a local restaurant.
Can't wait to visit relatives again !! Forgpot to mention the free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnboyOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2007

We stayed one night at this spotlessly clean and comfortable bed and breakfast. It is on a quiet residential street in the lovely thameside town of Henley. The owners were helpful and friendly and the price of £70 for bed and breakfast seemed good value. Our bedroom was a little small, with ensuite shower room. Breakfast is taken at a communal table, and you are introduced to your fellow guests. There is a great choice of juices, yoghurt, fruit or fruit salad, cheese, and cereals. You can choose from the hot breakfast menu and it is cooked to your order, and we were also offered toast and pastries. They have some off-street parking, and we could see a small garden at the back. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank haywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews