We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect central home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Original features include fireplaces in most rooms, original floors, high ceilings and cornicing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Original features include fireplaces in most rooms, original floors, high ceilings and cornicing
The Victorian Wing; a beautiful 1870's cottage within minutes of Henley Town Square Comfortably furnished with mid century and antique furniture. Smart TV's in 3 rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Original features include fireplaces in most rooms, original floors, high ceilings and cornicing
The Victorian Wing; a beautiful 1870's cottage within minutes of Henley Town Square
Comfortably furnished with mid century and antique furniture. Smart TV's in 3 rooms
Traditional kitchen with range cooker & double butler sink...all mod-cons
Washing machine, dryer, blenders, microwave, slimline dishwasher
Everything for the cook..crockery, glassware, bake-ware and pans.
All household needs (washing, bathroom and laundry items) supplied free of charge
The pantry is filled with essentials - sauces, spices, oils, herbs and preserves
Tablecloths, napkins and all other linens provided. Ipod dock and stereo for entertaining
Bedroom 1, super-king bed. Smart TV for bedtime/lie in movies. Perfect for couples
Bedding and pillows are goose and duck feather down, all linens 200+ thread count
Bedroom 2. King-size bed. Black out curtains and pelmets ensure a good lie in!
Pocket sprung, latex topped mattresses for the ultimate in back care and comfort
One wardrobe free in each room for guests
Charming bathroom with fireplace, roll-top bath and separate shower
Bathroom. Great water pressure and oodles of hot water. Plenty of storage
Bathroom. Complimentary SLS & Paraben-free toiletries
The patio at night - magical in the summer months
Patio summer 2017
Downstairs small double bedroom with en-suite shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chaibella
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect central home from home”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Elegant and comfortable cottage centrally located for easy access to Henley and surrounds. Our family of four, including elderly parents, stayed for a weekend. The cottage has all the facilities a family or group could require for a short or long stay.
our hostess was very helpful and accommodating. The downstairs bedroom and ensuite was perfect for our elderly parents who would have found the winding stairs a falls risk. All beautifully presented and almost too nice to go out from - stay longer and relax at home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Gosh - thanks for this super review. "Home from home" is exactly what I strive for and I'm delighted when people notice that. Stay longer next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LolTol
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing cottage in Central Henley”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were a group of 6 downtrodden Mums who needed a break from our kids. We were also celebrating 30 years of friendship. Amanda's cottage was the perfect destination for our getaway: incredibly well equipped, aesthetically pleasing, very comfortable, and just a lovely place to be. We spent 3 relaxing nights here, enjoying each other's company and admiring the cottage's decor and art work. We did venture out buy prosecco and for a brief boat trip, and can therefore confirm that Henley is lovely too. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Wow, it's so nice to hear people appreciate the art collection. Your review did make me chuckle ..."ventured out for Prosecco" ..ha ha :)
Welcome back any time ladies. Thank you for being such perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than "Home from Home"”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

At the cottage, you would never guess that Henley's town centre and river side walks were only a (very) short stone's throw away. Quiet and peaceful.

Fabulous accommodation, instantly relaxing and a great place to spend time re-uniting with family. Plenty of room - and rooms - great for chilling. Eat out or eat in, fabulous on site facilities mean you can practice your super chef skills confidently. We're fussy about bed comfort - but slept like babies (happy contented ones!)

And Amanda C couldn't have been more friendly, helpful or welcoming. Go for it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Oh thank you for this very kind review, I'm delighted to read the cottage suited you all, do come again.

(by the way...the mattresses are Latex topped if that's useful, I'm fussy about beds too!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W
1 review
“Best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely wonderful! Beautifully furnished. Wonderful art work on the walls! Luxurious bathroom! Gorgeous patio area. Well equipped kitchen. Amanda was a great host and provided us with excellent info regarding directions to the cottage etc. So conveniently located. You feel in the peaceful countryside in the middle of nowhere but are actually just a 10 min max walk away from the centre of Henley. Our children had a wonderful time and didn't want to leave. Neither did we!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Good Lord, what a smashing review :)
Thank you so much. Welcome back anytime folks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GC_Glasgo...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage, spacious and great location”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at this lovely, well equipped cottage. The location is perfect, quiet but just a short walk from the centre of Henley. It was more spacious that expected with very comfy beds and tep bathrooms which was ideal for our party of six. The courtyard out the back is a hidden gem! Amanda was very welcoming and helpful and we had a wonderful time exploring the local area. We hope to be back, the only thing that we would do differently is stay for longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for this lovely review....welcome back anytime for a longer stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P
1 review
“Hidden gem in the heart of Henley”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We arrived to a warm welcome from our host Amanda to find a well equipped little cottage. It was nice and clean, tastefully equipped with nice furnishings, fluffy towels and thoughtfully stocked with nice soaps, hand creams, etc.
As it says in the description it really is only a few minutes walk into the centre of Henley and the river with lots of nice pubs, trendy little shops, etc.
Our only criticism would be that the third bedroom downstairs is on the small side for a double but that's only a minor thing.
We were hosting a dinner party for friends and Amanda went out of her way to help out and was on hand to help us get in and organised before our guests arrived as her property is next door,
We all had a great weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Glad I could help the festivities go with a bang! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helenrank...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful house - very comfortable stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My mother has already left a review, but I just wanted to say a big thank you to Amanda for such a great stay. The house was perfect for getting ready in on my wedding day, a few weeks ago. Surprisingly, in the circumstances, I had an excellent nights sleep in the massive bed and woke completely refreshed. It was lovely to sit and have breakfast outside, before having makeup done at the dining room table. It felt like a beautifully decorated family home from home which was exactly what we were looking for, to be close to the church for the big day. Thank you for making us feel so welcome, and for the flowers everywhere. I look forward to returning with my parents.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the decor
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Oh wow, that's really kind of you to write me review..thank you so much! I'm chuffed the house was a good fit for you. It sounds like your day was really special. Welcome again any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing