We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Henley Business School
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Christmas Party”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We attended one of Greenlands organised Christmas Parties. Didn't expect the food to be anything great, as we've been to many of these organised events, but I can say the food, service and venue were excellent. We booked a room for the night at a very good rate, this included breakfast, which again was excellent. There were always plenty of helpful and pleasant staff on hand.

Room Tip: Rooms are based a short walk from the hotel itself, but are nicely laid out around a small quiet cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lillibrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, General Manager at Henley Business School, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Many thanks for the review and excellent feedback, this is much appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed our party and catering, our heavily discounted room rate (Drink Aware) for an overnight stay has been very well recieved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    43
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
38
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

A lovely setting right next to the river and the rooms are pleasant and functional. The usual desk, tea/coffee, very nice bathroom and a comfy bed which gave me a very restful night's sleep. Free wifi too, which was handy as my mobile and 3G signal was nonexistent there.

The catering is a bit of throwback to student days with staff who are a little surly and it is simply a glorified cafeteria with buffet style help yourself. Food is fine, but nothing outstanding.

I just had the one overnight stay as I was working at an event in the Business School the next day and overall would be happy to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julesbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, General Manager at Henley Business School, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Many thanks for your feedback, we value your comments as this will assist us in improving our facility and services going forward. We are pleased you appreciated the free wi-fi and we are aware that the local 3G and mobile phone signal is poor, this has been raised with all the main network providers howver unfortunately this is beyond our control.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

I stay here 4 times per year as a student. Student rooms are clean but basic. Comfortable beds and well prep'd
The restaurant is good and breakfasts are excellent.
I am told the main buildings rooms are good but have not experienced them

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I've stayed here a few times with work between June - October 2012.
The rooms in the new block are best - modest in size, but clean and well furnished. The two bars and bar food are excellent. Buffet breakfast was good with views over the river. The gym also has river front views.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philiphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just come back for a short stay at The Henley Business school/hotel while attending the 80’s rewind festival, this was our 3rd visit & as previous stays we experience excellent service, staff are very efficient & friendly, the rooms were even ready for us when we arrived at 10am! Huge choice for breakfast, delicious cooked breakfast, everything you could want washed down with decent coffee!
As I have said before the hotel is in a stunning location on the banks of the Thames, beautiful well-kept grounds, location wise it is about 2 miles out of town not far to walk but unfortunately no paths, however a taxi was only £6 or as we did have a river taxi which was great fun! Have stayed in various rooms but I would say their Thames Court rooms are the best, very modern & large!

Room Tip: Best rooms are in "Thames Court" Get a water taxi into town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anonymous_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The room was not the largest and clearly designed for one (understandably) but good quality, clean and nice bathroom.

We needed somewhere to stay for the Henley Festival and rooms in the town totally booked up so served a purpose but doesnt have a hotel atmosphere.

Breakfast served early for a weekend (7.45 to 8.45) and checkout at 9am so not viable to stay and relax

Grounds are well kept and its a fabulous location

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trade25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We have stayed here a few times now while attending the 80’s rewind festival.

As the last two reviewers said Thames Court has been refurbished to a very high standard so it’s worth paying a little more to have a room in that area.

Good buffet breakfast, very nice staff, beautiful well-kept grounds, a clean & tidy hotel.

It is a little way out of town, 2-3 miles so a short taxi drive, however this is a positive as it is very quiet, we got a river taxi to & from the hotel into town so this was no problem, in fact this year we flagged down a passing boat & they dropped us off!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Anonymous_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley-on-Thames
1.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#1 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
765 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Catherine Wheel
The Catherine Wheel
#2 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
604 reviews
2.6 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#8 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
530 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Baskerville
The Baskerville
#1 of 1 in Shiplake
190 reviews
1.7 mi away
Phyllis Court Club
Phyllis Court Club
#5 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henley Business School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henley Business School

Property: Henley Business School
Address: Greenlands, Henley-on-Thames RG9 3AU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Henley-on-Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Henley-on-Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Henley Business School 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henley Conferences at the home of the Henley Business School is located on the banks of the river Thames near the historic town. The facilities include en-suite bedrooms, 20 of which are available for individual guests. In addition superb conference facilities are suitable for 2 to 115 delegates. The Heyworth Restaurant together with bar and leisure facilities ensure this is an ideal base for business or touring the area. Bookings must be made in advance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Henley Business School reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henley Business School Hotel Henley-On-Thames

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing