We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Henley-on-Thames

“Mrs”
Review of The Square

The Square
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were looking forward to have lovely Portuguese food. Food was nice but well overpriced. Service was terrible unless you were sitting by the bar were all the attention was. Totally disappointed and never go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 542ivanaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 478 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Outstanding in every detail. Superb service, excellent food cooked to perfection, quietly sophisticated and supremely well run. Just wonderful. Thank you.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank dingtonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

After several not so good meals in Vila Marina decided to try somewhere new, we are so glad we found this place, lovely food great atmosphere waiters that know what they are doing, so good we came back the next night.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

We went to Henley-on-Thames specially to visit this restaurant.
Amazing food, impeccable service, nice environment. The waitress Elaine was perfect, friendly and provided us a perfect service. I felt at home tasting the delicious Portuguese food that they carely prepare. Simply amazing!!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank P6666XAricardom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019

Four friends have a luncheon club and we opted for The Square for this month's venue and we were not disappointed. Had an excellent lunch, wonderful Portugese
food. Brought back happy memories of our recent visit to Porto.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Square also viewed

Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire
 
Peppard Common, Henley-on-Thames
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire
 
Lower Shiplake, Henley-on-Thames
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire
 

Been to The Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing