We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wouldn't hesitate to book again”
other travelers have booked this property
Cruising....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cruising....
Awesome views! Over bridge is Henley Regatta, Henley Festival & Rewind 80's music festival's home. View upstream towards Shiplake..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Cruising....
Awesome views! Over bridge is Henley Regatta, Henley Festival & Rewind 80's music festival's home.
View upstream towards Shiplake..
Amazing views of river from Lounge room..
Wake up to this view!
Modern kitchen
Modern shower/bathroom
Original wall brick feature in lounge room..
Built in wardrobe..
Modern kitchen..
Lounge / living room..
From above!
We are above the 2nd street lamp from the right
Tatiana!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DMT2512
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely wouldn't hesitate to book again”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Tatiana's flat for over a month while waiting to move into our new house. We all had a wonderful time, especially my 2 children who found it great fun. We all enjoyed going out for breakfast at the weekends to local cafe's and having meals in quite a few of the local restaurants. All within a few minutes walk from the flat. The views of the river Thames are breathtaking and there is always plenty going on up and down the river. We found the flat to be very comfortable, clean and with a lovely kitchen and eating area as well as a spacious living room and pretty bedroom. It was great to have a parking permit. We found usually we could get a space outside the flat, but if not you could always find one on any of the side roads. The owner Barry was very attentive and extremely helpful during our stay. Would thoroughly recommend staying here to a couple or family with small children.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views and spacious living room
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B
1 review
“A PERFECT APARTMENT WITH STUNNING VIEWS OF THE RIVER AND ACTIVITIES”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful holiday and the apartment and its facilities were all we could wish for. After long days walking the Thames towpath wine at the window made for many pleasant evenings. Well situated in the lovely town of Henley. Over the years we have used many SC apartments and this is up there with the best. Enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is lovely to know you had a nice time staying at Tatiana's flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie fra...
Beauvais, France
1 review
“Beautiful place with a very nice feel”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The flat is very enjoyable with views that make you feel connected with whatever is happening on the beautiful River Thames...the owner is also very welcoming and eager to make things easy...the parking permit was very helpful.

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2014
Thank you for the nice review, I am so glad you liked our town and know what you mean about "feeling connected" to the river when looking out of the window.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C
York, Australia
1 review
“A perfect stay for a couple or small family in a perfect spot in England”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I've been back in England for a family holiday, having been away for too many a year. I brought back a South African wife and an eight year old Australian daughter to Henley (where my grandmother was born, in 1896) for a family wedding.

Roots are so important, as is having so fantastic a flat to stay in. The family absolutely loved the river, the walks and the town and the flat was just perfect. It was well-appointed and needed for nothing.

Thank you! We will come back again.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in Henley and to the river
Liked least: It's a flat, so mind the neighbours
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2014
Thank you for this kind review. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially about your connection with our lovely town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen184442
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breathtaking morning views”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great apartment, ideal location for a stay in Henley . Amazing views of the river to the front aspect. Parking permit provided although may not always get a spot outside the property. Good communication by the owner and very accomodating.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2014
Thank you for the review and I am pleased you liked the apartment and the location. Hopefully we will see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard W
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top Location”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a fantastic weekend in Henley - the flat is perfectly equipped, with views that can only be classed as second to none, and the town centre, with it's many pubs and restaurants, is just around the corner. And the flat is dog friendly, so we were able to enjoy walks along the Thames with our 4 legged friend Flyn. And it's not far from Reading so I was able to watch my beloved Huddersfield Town at the Madjeski Stadium.We hope to be back

Date of stay: March 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2014
Thank you for the review. It is much appreciated and I am pleased you enjoyed your time in Henley. We hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in Henley, I can only apologise for the rain!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing