We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, tidy, great location, lovely little house!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
5 minutes to walk to the thames river
Church in Henley
Garden view of house
Henley bridge with regatta area in the back
Walking by and on the Thames
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stereopho...
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy, great location, lovely little house!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Pro's:
Great location...10 mins in to town and the river
Clean
Tidy
Good size house and garden

Con:
Garden could do with a mow

We rented this house with our two young daughters, two friends, their baby and our two dogs! The house was plenty big enough, very dog friendly and the owner was very friendly and helpful. If I had one criticism it would be that the grass needs a now but that is the only negative.

I would recomend it to others.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Long grass
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Great that you enjoyed the house and your stay, we do our utmost to keep things comfortable for you. The gardener is notified about the grass mowing. Looking forward to having you as guest again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The atmosphere, both in the house and in Henley
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
famontour
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Practical House - if a bit tired”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Firstly, the owner Paul was very easy to deal with and the house pretty easy to find

This house is in a 1960s setting just outside Henley town centre. Its about a 10min walk to the town centre and whilst its not the Henley cottage feel that you might be looking for, the surrounds are quiet and it has a nice outlook over the Chilterns.

That said, we were initially a bit disappointed with the look and feel of the house. The garden (which is great for the kids) was very overgrown and we had to cut back some brambles that covered the path. We stopped the kids from venturing too far as the bottom of the garden was largely nettles.

Inside, there is plenty of space, and its ok fitted out but there is some areas where the paint is patchy and worn. The rooms are decent sized and comfortable but the double beds have only got 2x single duvet covers on them - which we found weird. The dining chairs are also a bit wobbly.

The washing machine is very temperamental and yes, there is no dishwasher.

As the weather was great when we stayed out most of the time. So in fact the house suited our needs just fine. Its kind of like staying with in your grandparents house

In all, I would say this is a perfect house for a party weekend or a family if the garden is tidy and the weather is good.

Don't stay here for a luxury stay. Your paying for the space, not the quality of it. It needs a bit of a spruce up.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The space
Liked least: The attention to detail is lacking. Needs a women's touch
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2013
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed the stay. The garden should always be in good shape, so we have taken measures to rectify this. The washing machine will be changed in mid july, as well as some minor renovations. Hope to see you again, soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2013
Great to know you had a good time, see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
j c
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Home away from home, minutes from river in Henley-on-Thames.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2010

We have stayed in this rental on four occasions: alone, with family and with friends. It is a cheery semi-detached home a few minutes walk from Henley centre. It is clean, comfortable and has a peaceful garden out back. The kitchen is updated with a washer/dryer and has a nice eat-in portion. There are three bedrooms (two medium and one small). The fireplace is nice on a rainy day! We've used this house as a great day-trip base: London, Oxford, Bath and Warwick are all easy to reach by car or rail. We also love it as a place from which to ramble up the river toward Shiplake or Marlow, take in the shoppes and restaurants or watch the Regatta. Waitrose ( a high-end grocer) is a quick walk and where we often shopped for breakfast and dinner items. This is a great spot for a family to travel from.

Date of stay: August 2010
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to Henley, London and home-like quality
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2013
So happy you enjoyed it, this summer looks to be great. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing