We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem and close to Henley centre”
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Stylish and modern Super king-size luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
The Studio at Westfield House, set in a silvan garden
Stylish and modern
Super king-size luxury
Linger over breakfast
Cosy comfort in winter
All you need in one light and airy room
Towards the sofa
Smart and functional
a tempting reason to stay in
Towards the entrance door
Yes, it's super king-size comfort
Bedroom configured for singles
Stimulating rain forest shower
The one and only
Private entrance and parking area
Enjoy the garden
Relax in the shade or the sun
Henley-on-Thames
Crafts of all types
Regatta supporters
Festival fireworks
The chiltern escarpment
Woods and meadows
Wall a by damned! Yes, just outside Henley. UK not Australia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kirkcaldy...
kirkcaldy fife
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A gem and close to Henley centre”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Simon welcomed us to his most comfortable and very well equipped one bed apartment, an extension to the family home but with its own private entrance and lovely garden.
We so enjoyed the high standard of decor which included a most comfortable king size bed, a warm bathroom with excellent monsoon shower and a lovely log burner in the comfy sitting area.
This apartment is ideally located for, not just Henley, but the many attractive surrounding villages and wonderful National Trust properties located in the surrounding area.
We would not hesitate in recommending this this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your break at the Studio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay...”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We found the property perfect for 2 people. The property is well maintained and the wood burner was lovely even though the Studio was always very warm anyway.
The location was great as we were walking the Thames path and enjoyed going out for a meal after all our exercise.
Special thanks to the hens for the eggs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosines & location
Liked least: Some people may prefer a slightly less wooded location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
Thanks for your review and glad that you could experience the area in wonderful weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyTrav...
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A delightful, cosy cottage in a beautiful country garden”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Simon provided consistent, excellent service from my first enquiry until my departure. He was there to meet me when I arrived and gave me a guided tour. He was an attentive and perfect host throughout my stay. He provided a lot of information about the cottage and also about the surrounding area. The cottage is light and airy with lots of windows and looks out onto Simon's beautiful woodland garden. The property is clean, well maintained and well furnished; the bed is very comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped and the bathroom has a large shower cubicle with a 'rainforest' shower head. The cottage has central heating, a wood burning stove and there is lots of hot water. The location is perfect, quiet and surrounded by trees. It feels like being in the country but it is only about fifteen minutes walk to the centre of town. The only 'noise' came from the free range chickens in the garden. The eggs that Simon left for me on arrival was a nice touch. The description fits it perfectly; it is indeed a hidden gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Everything was great
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
Many thanks for your delightful review. You were the perfect guest and will always be welcome at the Studio in the woodland garden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenLondon
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were on a business trip for a week and the studio is an ideal place to relax in peace and quiet after a long day away from the hustle and bustle in the town centre and yet still not far for dinner out. Smal but everything you need. It has a very good bed and very good shower. Sofa bed for two guests. Large TV and enjoyed watching a DVD. The owner lives onsite and is very friendly and helpful but still plenty of privacy. Good eggs from his hens too. the studio is well provided with the basics so you don't have to think about buying toilet rolls etc Really great place - one you would want to come to again and again. Very good for a couple on holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed was large comfortable with view of the sky and good sheets.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2015
Fantastic. I'm glad it worked out for you all and that you got a little time to chill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P
Corsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect retreat”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I needed some time away from life and the studio apartment was way more than I could have hoped for. Just a short walk from Henley town centre and the river but, secluded and peaceful away from any hustle and bustle. Everything you need is accommodated for, the bed is luxury and the setting is heavenly. Simon is the perfect host and all the admin is dealt with efficiently and without hassle. I would be hard put to find anything to top the 3 nights of peace I found here, anywhere else and will certainly return the next time I need some time away 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the seclusion
Liked least: Nothing - it was all spot on
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2015
I am humbled by your review and so pleased that the 'hidden gem' sparkled for your recuperative break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing hideaway in Henley”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Studio at Westfield House was just right for our short break in Henley. Perfectly positioned for surrounding National Trust properties and an easy walk into town. The bed was super comfy and the rainfall shower a great way to start the day. An ideal alternative to B&B and would stay again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2015
Thank you for your review and your recommendation to friends. Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian C
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly as promised”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely quiet setting. We enjoyed our stay tremendously!

All the conveniences of "home". A very comfortable bed. Kate welcomed us on our arrival with fresh eggs from their chickens.

We visited Grey's Court and a few of the local pubs. Altogether a very pleasant 3 days. We heartily recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and peacefulness of our surroundings, both inside the unit and outside.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2015
Thank you for staying with us. A great time of year to visit, when the bluebells at Greys Court are at their best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing