We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded expectation!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy W
2 reviews
“Exceeded expectation! ”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just returned from an overnight stay at this fabulous place ! Where can I start ... beautiful location ! Beautiful accommodation! Very clean and very tastefully done , bed very comfy ! Was greeted on arrival by Natalie and few glasses of prosecco! What more can a girl ask for ! Natalie's breakfast was delicious! Would recommend highly as one of the nicest B&B's we've stayed will definitely return again for another stay !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shbaker
sacramento, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Truly a gem!”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Truly a gem! I stayed here for a two night visit while conducting business in the area, and I must say I could've stayed for a month! The proprietors Ray and Natalie are the nicest people on the planet and the most gracious hosts you could ever ask for. The grounds and accommodations are beautiful and breakfast was scrumptious. The best part of the trip though was the caring that Ray and Natalie put in to ensure all my needs were cared for. Sometimes its the little things that one appreciates most. Thank you for your hospitality and I look forward to coming back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adcta
Bolton by Bowland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best B&B I have stayed in.”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Handywater cottage is located in Little Assenden close to Henley on Thames and run and owned by Natalie and Ray. The quality of our two night stay was at the top end of excellent due to the kindness and help of our hosts. Our room was of a particularly high standard ( a vase of yellow roses adorned the room). Outside was a small patio where we could relax and enjoy the sun and rural view. The room was quiet; the bathroom was fitted with high quality materials and the bed large which meant a good night's sleep before enjoying a magnificent breakfast served in a lovely dining room.
Next door is a great restaurant. We will go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a very nice one night stay in this lovely cottage, which is located in a beautiful part of the country side.
We were welcomed with a glass of Prosecco, by 2 very friendly hosts, Raymond and Natalie. They also have 2 very beautiful and friendly cats :)
Rooms were very nice and clean.
Also, a nice breakfast with a large selection was served in the morning.
Thanks again to Natalie who prepared the breakfast very early (I was taking part to the Thames Marathon), and offered a lift to the Henley Leander Club.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patclare1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful accommodation, stunning location, perfect hosts!”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottages are tastefully decorated, extremely comfortable and the location is perfect. Five minutes away from a thriving, pretty Henley town centre which has the added bonus of being on the river. Natalie and Raymond made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Will definitely visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warmest welcome, ice-cold fizz!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here for one night and had the most amazing time. Natalie and Ray were so welcoming from the moment I arrived, taking me into their home and offering a glass or two of much needed fizz!

A very genuine couple, nothing was too much trouble and they even let me leave my car there whilst I went off the following day.

Everything was well appointed in the room to a very high standard. Very clean and great attention to detail. Lots of choice for breakfast and very tasty too.

In all a superb little haven within walking distance of Henley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patzellio...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here with friends at the beginning of June. We were greeted by Natalie and Ray and duly shown into their home for tea!! The accomodation is superb, and Natalie's breakfasts are legendary. In a beautiful area, right next to the pub....what else could you need? Wonderful hosts, just one thing though......Ray's jokes are terrible , but I think we gave as good as we got. Hope to return, really good base to explore the area. Fantastic. Pat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing