We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Henry VIII Cottage - we didn't want to leave!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of cottage with south-facing patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage with south-facing patio area
Henry VIII cottage is accessed through a medieval passageway between Anne Boleyn and Tudor Cottages Private gate and access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Front of cottage with south-facing patio area
Henry VIII cottage is accessed through a medieval passageway between Anne Boleyn and Tudor Cottages
Private gate and access
Front living room
Front living room
Dining room
West bedroom (we call it the 'Garden room', because of its views
South bedroom
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom
Master bedroom window
Dining room with doors leading to patio
Hallway window
Modern kitchen with hob, oven, fridge, freezer, microwave, dishwasher and washer/dryer
Upstairs family bathroom
The secluded patio area is great for summer BBQs!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Resort660...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Henry VIII Cottage - we didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This charming cottage is located in a perfect part of Henley-on-Thames -- easily walkable to restaurants, pubs, hotels and the lovely river walk. The Henry VII Cottage is hidden away with its own courtyard where we spent each evening unwinding after our day. The cottage has amazing features of the era when it was built with all the updated amenities you will be looking for. Michael and Linda have thought of everything you will need to make your stay perfect. We hated to leave, but we'll be back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annabel33...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very comfortable character cottage, great location”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thankyou Michael and Linda for providing a wonderful cottage to stay in, with so much character. Very well equipped and set up- upstairs 3 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms including an ensuite with a walk in shower; downstairs 2 living areas, dining table and great kitchen with all you need to cook up a feast, though shops (including a Waitrose supermarket) and restaurants 5 minute walk away to save the work. Lovely back garden and table setting.
Short walk to the river and all the shops/sights.
Met by Michael and showed around cottage and thankyou for the supplies left- milk, juice, tea, coffee and biscuits.
Hope to be able to return one day.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poodlehea...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything you need and more”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This cottage is in a fantastic location a very short walk to the river and the centre of the town. The cottage is extremely clean, modern and very well equipped.

Micheal and Linda made our break even more relaxing with meeting us on our arrival with keys to show us around the property. They also put water down for Hector the dog and left him some treats and poo bags, which was very thoughtful and he loved the treats.

The outdoor area would be perfect for BBQs in the summer and was great for the dog as it was enclosed.

We will be returning.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing