We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
145
88
25
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
88
25
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub sunday roast full english convenient car park market square hook norton central location piping hot window seat touring the cotswolds special thanks very pleasant stay booked a table bottled water comfortable bed nice room good size
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 279 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Have stayed before at The Fox and returned some years later and wasn't disappointed. Good location, good food and excellent service. Rooms very clean and easy to access. Car park a bit hard to find at first.

Room tip: Rooms at back are at ground level and easy access to carpark.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeoffA305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Really nice hotel / pub in a very central location...room was spacious & spotlessly clean. The staff were accommodating and friendly. Super breakfast & the car parking was a bonus.
Downsides: Our room (although lovely) was located facing onto the main road rather than at the back of the hotel...it was noisy all night with passers by chatting loudly and the sound of motor vehicles was constant. The shower was a dribble & ran either very hot or cold.
All in all a very nice place to stay but I would have preferred a room at the rear or at least a warning about the noise at the front.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear will be quieter
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MP-777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

We stayed for one night in April for a friends birthday we were attending close by. Overall, we were really impressed with the pub and accommodation.

We stayed in room 2 which overlooks the high street. Lovely room, amazing bed and small but nice bathroom.

The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and there is parking just outside.

Great location too, right in the middle of Chipping Norton.

We would definitely return and also recommend to others.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sussex108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Welcoming friendly staff from moment you walk in. Stayed over night. Room was small but met all our needs. Tv reception not the best but we were out in the sticks surrounded buy thick stone so to be expected. Comfortable nights sleep and breakfast which may look small when delivered to table but it was more than enough to set you up for the day. Thank you

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank simone b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Lovely little room (7) very clean and comfortable. Warm welcome, very polite staff and very good breakfast with quality ingredients. I’d return no question. If I was being picky I’d say shower could do with more pressure but it’s ok.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Artierufkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews