We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild Thyme a hidden gem”

Wild Thyme Restaurant and Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Exciting modern and contemporary seasonal British food and relaxed friendly service complemented by three stylish double rooms.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wild Thyme a hidden gem”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Met up with friends for lunch at Wild Thyme yesterday - ate in the tiny garden courtyard - fabulous and imaginative food; relaxed atmosphere and brilliant service - excellent value for money, looking forward to another visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smipet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    54
    15
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant with quirky rooms”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a memorable meal at Wild Thyme - the cooking by Nick is fantastic, easily as good as top London restaurants. We stayed the night in the Gold Room which was delightful and then had a delicious breakfast the next day. Wild Thyme is great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very personal service, I require gluten free food, this was no problem and my meal was designed to my individual taste

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MargueriteVNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant with the best chef in town”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Lunched at this little gem of a restaurant in Chpping Norton yesterday. Friendly service and delicious food, with reasonably priced wine list. Set menu available, which offers very good value for money. I usually only have one or two courses but food so good, I went for all three. Looking forwards to next time as everything on the menu was tempting!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caroline e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants we've ever been to”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went to this restaurant last October and to this day myself and my husband still dream about the veal we had that night. It was the most amazing meal and i didnt want it to ever end! The service was friendly and there was a lovely relaxed atmorphere. We'd go back for a visit just to eat at this restaurant again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Thyme Restaurant and Rooms also viewed

Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
 
Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Wild Thyme Restaurant and Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing