We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love Chestnut Cottage”
Heath Farm Holiday Cottages overview. Your gateway to the Cotswolds. 70 Acre woodland estate to roam
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heath Farm Holiday Cottages overview. Your gateway to the Cotswolds. 70 Acre woodland estate to roam
Chestnut Bedroom with internal wooden shutters on windows for a tranquil nights sleep. Bask in the sun whilst relaxing in comfort, the sound of running water and birds in the courtyard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Heath Farm Holiday Cottages overview. Your gateway to the Cotswolds. 70 Acre woodland estate to roam
Chestnut Bedroom with internal wooden shutters on windows for a tranquil nights sleep.
Bask in the sun whilst relaxing in comfort, the sound of running water and birds in the courtyard.
View from Chestnut French doors out onto the courtyard. Lavender and fresh herbs scent the air.
Elegant Oak table and 4 dining chairs. Almost alfresco. Intimately  cave like when privacy required.
Open plan natural luxury. View from En-suite bathroom. Over the bed and out through the French doors
A heavy curtain divides the bedroom from the living area. Open fireplace adjacent in living room
Elegant Oak table and 4 dining chairs. Hardwood furniture and fittings made in our joinery.
Living room with open fireplace and sofa bed. Unlimited firewood supplied & complimentary flowers.
Tiled worktop, high quality cooking equipment & crockery. Tea, Coffee, cake and condiments supplied.
Fine food, fresh air. French doors open onto courtyard with water feature and fresh herb borders.
Heath Farm holiday cottages reflected in the pond.
Free unlimited spring water straight from the tap.
Complimentary cake supplied by Cotswold Bakery located on the farm. Custom orders can be taken.
Free barbecues for all cottages to use.
Free unlimited firewood supplied.
Free picnic hampers supplied in all cottages for you to enjoy our meadows and gardens.
Games lawn with croquet, volleyball & giant jenga. Trampoline, swings and slide for kids too.
Free kites to use on the model aircraft flying strip below the games lawn.
Autumn view from top garden through to the orchard and woodland beyond.
Water feature in the courtyard. The sound of running water just adds to the ambiance at Heath Farm.
Heath Farm cottages viewed from above the pond.
Rainbow in the woods at Heath Farm. 70 acres of private woodland to explore.
Heath Farm holiday cottages nestled in among 70 acres of private woodland and meadows.
Heath Farm is a winter wonderland!
Christmas at Heath Farm.
The stunning brick courtyard and water feature. Help yourself to fresh herbs from the borders.
Chestnut door handle, superior craftsmanship is the hallmark of this idyllic  Cotswold retreat.
Holiday Cottages overview from the top garden.
Chestnut bathroom detail. High standard of cleanliness, one of the hallmarks of this idyllic retreat
Chestnut Cottage en-suite bathroom
Reflection from en-suite bathroom. Complimentary flowers, tea, coffee and cake supplied.
Curved window seat with table and bedside drawers. Hardwood shutters ensure a great nights sleep.
Chestnut bathroom overview towards bath and shower.
Chestnut bathroom overview.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daydream7...
2 reviews
“Love Chestnut Cottage”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

See review by same renter for Cobnut Cottage. Rented together.
Have been renting here for years and would not go anywhere else!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you! Chestnut is a great cottage by itself but works really well also combined with Cobnut for extra flexibility and space. Thank you for your very positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola W
Portchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottages”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you for a fantastic holiday in Chestnut Cottage. The cottage was a blissful place to come back to after a day out on our bikes. Hot bath and a log fire, what more could you want ! It was fully kitted out with everything you could think of and more. We cycled over 220 miles during our stay.
We would thoroughly recommend this cottage, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2015
Dear Nicola,
Thank you so much for your review and sorry we have only just spotted it. We were very impressed with all your cycling and delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of Chestnut. We hope you are both still busy cycling. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A perfect retreat”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Heath Farm three times: summers 2009 & 2011, and most recently, Christmas 2014. Each stay has been just as comfortable and restorative as the last, and you simply will not find more charming accommodation in the area. The location is very convenient, as it is only about a half hour's drive from Oxford (where we arrived via train and rented a car) and Chipping Norton is no more than 10-15 mins away, where you can have your pick of shops and restaurants. If you're looking for a quiet place to take beautiful country walks, snuggle up by the fire, and have some of the best sleep of your life, definitely book one of these unique cottages.

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your repeat stays with us. So sorry we didn't see this review sooner! We very much appreciate you took the time to write and share your positive experience of our cottages.Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hippojule...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic find! Chestnut cottage is fab!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Booked at short notice but very good decision. Lovely setting, fantastic cottage, very well equipped and attention to detail that satisfies a very particular customer!
As someone who has allergy to feathers and constantly dealing with places who don't get the message, it was a refreshing change for non-feather bedding to be an option when booking and it being provided.
The grounds and woodland surrounding the cottages are stunning, as is the water feature running through the centre of the cottages.
We have used this as a base to explore the Cotswolds and surrounding area - excellent location and access to all areas.
Would definitely recommend as a fab place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2015
Thank you very much for your review last year. I'm afraid we've only just discovered it and it was a lovely treat. Very glad we could help with the non-feather bedding and that you enjoyed the cottage and grounds. Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review - much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing