We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Lovely church

If in Burford make sure you visit this church. The church has lots of local history attached to it... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
sewingmoor
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Superb

The church is really quite lovely. Our second visit and this time we had more time to search... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
travelerdavel
,
Beijing, China
via mobile
Read all 117 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Burford
from $101.80
More Info
from $120.89
More Info
from $69.99
More Info
from $78.90
More Info
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
72
36
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
36
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church free car park old church active church well worth a visit several languages interesting features set aside stained glass oliver cromwell lots of history civil war lovely setting high street on display font bedford
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 117 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Whist visiting Burford ,i decided to take a look around St John the Baptist church.
On entering i enjoyed looking at the pews,the wooden ceiling,the alter and the beautiful stained glass windows.
There is a lot of history inside the church and some beautiful tombs to look at.
I also walked around the graveyard and a river surrounding the church which made the views and the setting look very nice.
I would recommend a visit if you are in the Burford area.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Philfromcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

This is a must-see building when you visit Burford. We also attended the 11:00 service, which was modern in style and very good.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank AndySmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Its a big church right in downtown Burford.Its very old and Lovely I would recommend going when you are in town.The architechture is nice from outside and inside

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank AriPadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

We came across the church after parking in the free car park just off the main street in Burford. It is an interesting church with some nice stained glass windows.

Definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank CharlieCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

I don't want to give the game away, but if you are doing a historic tour of Burford this venue may throw up a few surprises, a lovely building in its own right with a strange link to the War and some interesting history, a short walk from the high street and many other things to do, great as part of a day out.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank nathan959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews