We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bull at Burford
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Burford House(Burford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lamb Inn(Burford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lamb Inn(Shipton under Wychwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Swan & Minster Mill(Minster Lovell)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
356
163
44
24
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
163
44
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmueslithe hotel car parkhigh streetsuperior roomhomemade jamsuneven floorshistoric hotelold buildingcourtyard roomfour poster bedvenisonlovely restaurantsteeped in historyreception areaexcellent foodbottled waterfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 594 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

we have just returned from a 4 night break at "The Bull" where we had the most fantastic time, the staff were very friendly and helpful, as were the owners, the food was second to none, the place is very " Olde Worlde" but clean, comfortable and peaceable. we would highly recommend this hotel for excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Very welcoming form the hosts. Last minute booking and sharp response from my request to check breakfast times to allow for my early-ish departure.
Well appointed rooms and clean and fresh bathroom en-suite.
Friendly service in the morning and great breakfast in lovely surroundings.
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Road noise from rooms at front-ear plugs are supplied in the bathroom but request rooms to rear.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Wow what a fantastic night away. We had a very friendly welcome and found the room very clean and comfortable. The owners were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We ate in the restaurant and the food was first class along with the service. It was just what we required and attention to detail was second to none and there was nothing that hadn't been thought of to make for a pleasant stay in the lovely village. The breakfast was great too Will definatly be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The Bull at BURFORD has all the charm that you would expect of an Inn in this region. The room was clean and comfortable,and the attention to detail was wonderful. The food was lovingly prepared and full of flavour. But it is the service that sets it apart from others in the area. The staff are very helpful and nothing is of any trouble. We would have no hesitation in recommending The Bull to anyone.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Three day break centred on Burford within excellent travelling distance to a host of cotswold villages.Ideally situated for a relaxing break the town is split by a major road but evenings are much quieter and The Bull is right in the middle of town with a wealth of history and a building that oozes history.The limited parking is not a great problem as you can park close easily at night.We were given room 5 which is a standard room which we had asked for and was quiet and did suffer any road noise,with views over the town to the church.The food we recieved was certainly good and cooked exactly as requested.So we were a bit bemused by a previous review.However as we visit hotels on a regular basis we can only say we were very happy with the hotel the food and the service.If there was one point that we would raise is the bed was a little archaic and somewhat hard with a hardish mattress.We have paid a great deal more for similar accomodation and a lot less wow factor.

Room Tip: rear rooms and those higher up are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiderjivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews