We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern, clean and very peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property
Little White Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little White Cottage
Driveway to the property View over the tennis court
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Little White Cottage
Driveway to the property
View over the tennis court
Master bedroom....Super King or twin.....
Light in master bedroom
New bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle
Bedroom 2.... single or twin.
Open plan living/dining area
Gleaming new bathroom
Cook up a storm in the brand new kitchen
Relax in front of the woodburner
Relax in the Super King size bed.
View from the back of the private tennis court
Pick your own apple for breakfast.
Bring your racquets....rusty or otherwise!
Seating area....... private and secluded.
Village church
Beautiful views on a nearby walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burford, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
businessl...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Modern, clean and very peaceful”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved staying at the Little White Cottage! Tennis was a hit with the whole family and the clean modern cottage provided us with everything we could want. Very comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, good wifi and a well equipped kitchen - plus hangers in the wardrobe!
Friendly welcome with tea, coffee and shortbread!
Co-op within walking distance and easy access to local towns. The Mermaid in Burford had great gluten free food and the model village in Burton-on-the-water is worth a visit.
The cottage was great for star-gazing too; we saw the Perseid meteor shower!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraN975
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed with friends, one of whom was blind, at The Little White Cottage. Being all on one floor except for a couple of steps here and there, it proved so much easier than booking into a B&B or hotel. The cottage is delightful, provate, in a lovely location with pubs and restaurants almost on your doorstep and gorgeous villages nearby. Altogether a wonderful long weekend. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blindlemo...
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage, a Great Location”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent 3 nights in this lovely cottage. The property is located approx. 30 mins from Blenheim Palace, 40 mins from Oxford and is close to Stow on the Wold, Chipping Camden and Bourton on the Water.

The Cottage is very private and the owners leave you to enjoy your break in peace, although though did make a point of saying hello and welcoming us to contact them if we had any problems.

The cottage has two bedrooms, a bathroom with separate bath and shower and living room/kitchen. Free wi-fi is included.

There is a co-op a short walk away in the village if you need to pick up groceries.

We were very pleased with our decision to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libby4352
Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Staying at the Little White Cottage was a highlight of our holiday”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We arrived at Little White Cottage after a holiday in Europe. We were a little tired and looking forward to a week seeing the beautiful Cotswolds again. The cottage which is in the rambling grounds of the owners' home, is spacious and well designed. It was perfect for a couple but includes a second bedroom which is also a good size. The weather was quite cold and it was well (but fortunately not over) heated with panel heating but also has a quaint wood fire as well. The style is Country but elegantly done with a simplicity and warmth which was no fuss. I was ill during and our stay and Ii was thankful to be in a quiet, beautiful spot. Whilst quiet, the cottage is in a small village, within walking distance to an excellent co-op, there are three excellent pubs a short drive, and best of all we were able to rediscover the Cotswolds so conveniently.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was so comfortable, private and overlooked woodland.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a really nice weekend break at the Little White Cottage. The cottage was really clean, the bed was very very comfortable, had all the mod-cons we could want. It was a perfect cosy space for us to spend a nice weekend. Great location in terms of the local area and would definitely recommend and go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BagsPacke...
Pacifica, California
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ideal location!”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The White Cottage location was perfect for our short stay. In the peace of the country yet near market towns and more sights than we could possibly have visited. Near enough Oxford for an easy day trip. We left the cottage for Heathrow knowing that it would be a straightforward, low stress route. Charlotte was a caring owner but gave us plenty of private space - the best combination in a holiday host.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon198...
Baldock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great second stay!”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My mum, sister and I stayed in this lovely cottage for the second time in 6 months. It's so restful and comfortable. The cottage is very well equipped, clean, well maintained and furnished to a high standard. Steve and Charlotte are so welcoming and always on hand should you need anything. Visiting Burford and Bibury are a must. We hope to return again soon.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing