We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Burford
London, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Having stayed here at Christmas, we stayed again whilst visiting family for Easter. Everything stands as per my previous review. I would only add that I was very grateful for the lady receptionist (Andrea I think) who helped me to the room with a plethora of bags and baby in tow; nothing was too much trouble at all which made me feel very welcomed, thank you. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picalili84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    119
    37
    7
    6
See reviews for
89
135
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham England
Level Contributor
142 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We arrived just before midday and advise the receptionist we would be leaving the car in the carpark and would be back aprox 6pm to check in. Check in was quick when we came back. The lady was very pleasant. Our room on the first floor at the back of the hotel was fresh and clean. Looking at the Hotel it looks recently refurbished. There is still scaffolding on the outside of the hotel although we saw nor heard any work going on possibly due to the bank holiday weekend.

Standard size room and bathroom double bed enough pillows and comfortable. Room temperature was good. Kettle tea and coffee. We had to ask at reception for a hairdryer. Shower was fixed height and the power was average. Plenty of hot water one small towel and medium towel each.

No internal or external noise. Free parking. There is a Little Chef next door or plenty of places to eat down Burford High Street.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimQueenofQuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
721 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We booked at the last minute and stayed at this Travelodge for one night. The location is excellent to visit the Costwolds. It was recently renovated and the room was nice and clean for a Travelodge. The staff was very friendly and efficient.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Pros
Affordability, location, clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff.
Cons
No privacy in rooms overlooking car park as there are no screens or net curtains.
Entire hotel reeks of air freshener.
Woken at 3am and made to go to car park due to false firm alarm. Not hotel's fault though.
Our room had scaffolding and a ladder directly outside the room so leaving windows open when out (to get rid of air freshener) was security risk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank dolcevita_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Having stayed in many Travelodges, this was the first where we arrived and the children's beds were made up and ready to use. The children had campbeds and not the usual sofa bed so they were sleeping at a better height than the floor! The room had recently been refurbished and felt fresh. For budget accommodation we were very pleased with the quality of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were greeted by a very friendly and smartly dressed lady on reception (Andrea), who made us feel most welcome, and after that our stay was just idyllic. Lovely room, and a great location close to Burford town.

We loved it here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Great stay at the hotel. Room clean and nice. Staff extremely helpful and the lady we dealt with went above and beyond her role to help us out and ensure we had everything we needed.would return again next time we are in the area. Great location.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 113Shwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burford hotels
0.1 mi away
Cotswold Gateway Hotel
Cotswold Gateway Hotel
#5 of 8 in Burford
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bull at Burford
The Bull at Burford
#4 of 8 in Burford
515 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lamb Inn
The Lamb Inn
#2 of 8 in Burford
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Maytime Inn
The Maytime Inn
#1 of 8 in Burford
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Pheasant
Golden Pheasant
#8 of 8 in Burford
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bay Tree Hotel
The Bay Tree Hotel
#3 of 8 in Burford
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Burford Cotswolds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Burford Cotswolds

Property: Travelodge Burford Cotswolds
Address: 40 Bury Barn Lechlade Road, Burford OX18 4JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Burford
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burford
#6 Family Hotel in Burford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Burford Cotswolds 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Burford Cotswolds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds Hotel Burford
Travel Lodge Burford
Burford Travelodge
Burford Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing