We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”

Spice Lounge Burford
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Burford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Chipping Norton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Consistently high standards whether for eat-in or take-away service. Highly recommended. Highly recommended. Highly recommended. Highly recommended. Highly recommended. Highly recommended. Highly recommended. Highly recommended. Highly recommended. Highly recommended. Highly recommended. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HNSChippingNorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    105
    30
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent night out.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We enjoyed an excellent meal at the Spice Lounge on Monday night where we were treated with friendly courtesy and shown first class service. We were given a large bowl of crispy pappadoms with a variety of dips which was followed by beautifully cooked Chicken Vindaloo and Pathia dishes served on piping hot plates. We have absolutely no complaint and can thoroughly recommend the Spice Lounge as a very pleasant place to spent a good night out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank curly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great curry”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our food and the service was excellent certainly worth a visit. We particularly liked the poppadom pieces and the curries were really flavoursome. Get there early as it starts to get a little packed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jessmark52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Went there Saturday night, fantastic food and the guys couldn't have been more welcoming. Best curry house I've ever been to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nikkiboy180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal at the Spice Lounge”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were very pleased to return to this excellent and well patronised Indian restaurant. I had chicken podena, spicy with plenty of ginger, and pillau rice my wife had tiger prawn biryani accompanied with a vegetable curry. We also had a plateful of pappadum pieces, chutneys and raita. To drink we had a bottle each of Pedigree IPA and good coffee with refills. The bill came to £36.15. So once again excellent food, with plenty of favour and generous portions. The decor is bright and spotlessly clean the atmosphere relaxing and the service first class my only regret is that we don't live nearer to could eat here more often!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank starfighter104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Lounge Burford also viewed

 

Been to Spice Lounge Burford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing