We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groupon deal £19.00”
Review of cappoci

cappoci
Ranked #989 of 1,412 Restaurants in Nottingham
Price range: $29 - $39
Cuisines: French, Italian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Nottingham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Groupon deal £19.00”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We went to Copocci for the first time and last time 2nd Feb . Taking advantage of the £19.00 groupon deal. Three courses and !!!Coffee. We had an early booking as planned to go on for drinks in the Lace Market later. We arrived prompt to a half empty restaurant but what you would expect for that time of night. We were greeted by a friendly young man who gave us a choice of table We choose one away from the door in the middle of the room. facing the stairs. Not much atmosphere tables were set out like a cafe with paper napkins/ serviettes . We were given a menu which was very extensive Spanish,Mexican and Italian looked promising . We had a bottle of house red which was very nice £14.95. Food came quickly and was Hot and ok.Lemon Chicken tasteless. I could go on but Basically the waitress was not interested and I has to ask for a second bottle of wine twice she did apologies.Appeared fed up and did not want to be there. The young man was trying We ask for the bill was not offered our coffee. Then once we paid the bill which was£ 29.00 plus the £19.00 already paid the waitress asked if we would leave as they needed the table the place was still half empty and no one was waiting. Well will never go back and will never recommend this place Groupon of no Groupon..... Reconsideration for this place is take a course in customer service . Smarten the place up bring it up to date play some nice background music and either make the dummy waiter a feature or move it . Get some young smiling staff and perhaps you will attract more people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonisabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

this was a little gem we came across as we strolled round town. A good selection of spanish, italian and mexican food - added bonus of doing paella for one instead of the usual 2. Some very good deals - we had starters and main courses with abottle of red adn a bottle of white wine for just under £40. wasnt busy when we went but looked very suitable for small and large parties

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlf7609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a fabulous evening!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Visited on a Friday night with three friends on a groupon which gave is all 3 courses and a coffee each. Very good service, and lovely food in with a great and relaxed atmosphere. When we first arrived around 6:20 the downstairs was just filling up and by the time we were served our starter the whole place was full!

Only down side was it was VERY warm inside, but who can blame them when the place was so full!

Overall great value quality food with great service and a fabulous atmosphere all served by lovely and amusing staff, THANK YOU CAPPOCI! Hope to return soon! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arnold nottingham england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good central restaurant”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Could not believe the two bad reviews.Have been to this restaurant a number of times with and without vouchers and have never been disappointed.Food and staff excellent. If you dont book on a friday/sat night you will be lucky to get a table this must tell you some thing.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 610silverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham,uk
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ignore the wrong reviews!!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Me and My lady wife have just been to the cappoci this evening for a three course meal with the aid of a groupon voucher. We too had read all the bad reviews, but how wrong could they be! They food was tasty, hot, generous portions,and a great selection of meals.Very pleasent staff,very clean interior,and a very welcoming experience.Overall a great meal, we would of gladly paid there very good prices regardless. We enjoyed it so much we booked for next week with family. As is said, " dont knock it until you have tried it" thankyou all at the cappoci, a very happy couple x

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nijjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed cappoci also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Bingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to cappoci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing