We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ill be back soon”
Review of Chutney - CLOSED

Chutney
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Ill be back soon”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Sunday 30th June @ 7pm been before on a groupon voucher seated in the window table for two overlooking main marion way.

took the new "curry zone live" menu popadoms starters mains rice & nan @ £14-95 each.

Loved the platter of starters onion bhaji bombay potatoes chicken tikka tandoori lamb spicey prawns, rogan & balti changed to chicken not on the menu not a problem, the offer was all you can eat nan & rice, not needed left stuffed, staff helpful & frendly, bill with pint & coke £35.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radfordred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    106
    53
    33
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Just left having sampled their set menu! £15 for a sample of starters & as much as you can eat rice naan & main dish! All dishes very nice & I will certainly be visiting again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Had been to this restaurant a few years ago when visiting Nottingham. To be honest its gone downhill. There weren't enough staff on and the service was slow to say the least. The menu was very basic and the food was ok. When I go for an indian meal I like the standard of service and quality food that you usually get is what makes an indian restaurant great. This restaurant has lost that vibe completely

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirius3ea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cricket match supper”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We choose this restaurant as a member of our party had been before. It was late on a Wednesday night and we had been to the one day cricket match in nottingham. The restaurant was already busy, but we were greeted quickly and sat down at a window table. Drinks order was taken then shortly after this our food order, but this was the end of the speedy service. I don't think they were expecting a busy night as there were only three members of staff and they were rushed off there feet! Eventually when the food arrived it was very tasty and the portions were good. I would definately recommend the restaurant as the food was good, the location was very central and the prices reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cooked lamb I have ever tasted.”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Went to chutney on sat 1st june after rod Stewart gig. Hav had currys across the UK and Europe with my partner debra on many occasions. And this was up there with the very best. Lamb tika and onion barjis to start were divine. Lamb so succulent that the fork cut it in two. Then onto mains, agsin the lamb in balti and passanda was succulent and beautifully spiced and flavoured. Staff so friendly and helpful. Back in Nottingham in November and a return here is definitely on the list.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richieadams1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chutney also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing