We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nottingham
Post
Inbox
Search

“Bottomless Brunch”
Review of Revolucion de Cuba

Revolucion de Cuba
Order Online
Ranked #14 of 1,510 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were served by your waitress Emily, she was absolutely lovely couldn’t have asked for a better waitress she was full of banter and a proper girls girls which we loved! She related to us and was just in general an absolute diamond! I wish she was my friend to go out with a drink with, wouldn’t recommend more! LOVE YOU EMILY XXXXX

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank chloemR643GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreaspG8042OP, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Chloemr643gq, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 2,203 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were served by Emily, who was amazing really friendly. She is a credit to your business! THANK YOU EMILY

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank N6848BIsamanthah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreaspG8042OP, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi N6848bisamanthah, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The kindest hostess with the mostest Emily really made our visit! The range of drinks was great, honestly the avocado on toast was perfect, highly recommend! Thank you Revolution de Cuba ❤️

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Savagedaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreaspG8042OP, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Savagedaniel, thank you for your review and for letting us know how we did! It's great to hear you had a great time with us and I do hope we see you again very soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are usually wary of visiting restaurants which have lots of good reviews from people who have only left one or two reviews as it usually indicates manipulation by the restaurant owners but were tempted here by their 50% off January deal. They do solicit for reviews but, to be fair, we were pleasantly surprised by the food, particularly the brownie dessert which was delicious.
However, when we got home we realised that we had been overcharged for our drinks as we had two of the same cocktails which were supposed to be two for one but we had been charged for both. The amount overcharged represented around a third of what the bill should have been so was significant. We fed this back to the restaurant and they left a message that they would call me back within 24 hours but several days later I have heard nothing further.
Would give four stars for the food but three is generous overall considering the overcharging and failure to rectify the problem. Probably wouldn’t eat here again as there are plenty of other places serving good food in Nottingham where you don’t have to worry about being incorrectly billed.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sneak111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreaspG8042OP, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sneak111. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. I am disappointed to hear it was a negative one and if you would like to talk about this further, please do not hesitate to contact me on nottingham@revoluciondecuba.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a fantastic evening with delicious food. Deimante was a wonderful waitress. Brilliant customer service

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank adamhV5459GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreaspG8042OP, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Adamhv5459gj, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Revolución de Cuba Nottingham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolucion de Cuba also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Revolucion de Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing